Ratings based on 1,494 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 20, 2017
People and pet friendly. Clean room and great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Generally friendly staff very welcoming. I wish they had provided body lotion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall a good stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location to airport and shuttle. Easy ride to downtown. Having a workout area.
Cons: Breakfast and the elevator. Fewer dogs.
Location: Convenient
Hotel staff, with the exception of one woman, were very good. She was very rude at breakfast and kept getting in the way. Also, shut everything down on the dot of 9am. Most hotels leave coffee on. Same woman rude to people when she mopped the lobby. Too many dogs. Had multiple rooms and didn't get a refund on one room that had to cancel a night early. One room didn't get made up or given fresh towels one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Greg S. General Manager, Hotel Management
Our apology concerning the breakfast. I will certainly look into this, as well as your other concerns. If you had a room you felt should have been refunded please contact the hotel to resolve. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Noisy location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
If you stay here be prepared to hear road and airport noise all day and into the night. Bed extremely old and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Don, Thanks for your review and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with the bed and noise. We are so sorry this occurred during your visit and have shared your comments with our management staff to ensure the issues are addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Near some convenient stores

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was able to do an early check in with no problem! The room was clean but the elevator could've used a wipe down. It's walking distance from a Waffle House, Subway and shopping center with a variety of stores. They also have a shuttle that takes you to a couple restaurants if you prefer a dine in experience. Skip the restaurant attached to the hotel....bad service and food. I recommend this hotel bc it was not far from the airport, clean, friendly staff and near stores for your last minute needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I needed a Hotel at the last minute since I had to Fly into New Orleans a Day early. The Room rate was a bit High! But all in all it was a Good experience! They offered a good Breakfast, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was clean and the updates in the room are nice but the mattress and pillows are really bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Laqunita

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Our first intial impression of 1st room was ok but then went into room and bathroom was lil dirty with hair on floor.Our room air conditioning was broke and extremely uncomfortable at night trying to sleep.I did notify front desk and Management was excellent next day change our room.I do think hotel needs some updates but over all give it 3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
1. Staff amazing 2. Remote on TV terrible could not control volume 3. Laundry facilities need upgrades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good value.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I stayed overnight here on a road trip. This is an older property, but in good shape. The hotel has a bar and grill that I did not try, but looked nice. The rooms have inside entrances and there are elevators off the lobby for access to the upper floors. I had a nonsmoking room and there was no smoke odor. My room was nicely furnished and comfortable. At some point the room AC/Heating units were updated in a strange way that cut into the widow openings. This unit seemed a bit awkward in the living space of the room, but I was comfortable. The room had a nice flat screen TV, and small refrigerator that I appreciated. The bed was comfortable and bedding was nice. The hotel was well occupied, but sound insulation was good in the room. I would stay here again.