Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Neverending hot coffee....all hotel staff were friendly, and willing to please guests.
Location: Excellent location. Close to airport,Within walking distance to stores and several places to eat.
I always stay at this hotel when i go to Oschner kenner for Carcinoid Cancer follow up and treatment. Hotel will shuttle me back and foth when needed. I was Stuck in Louisiana for 3 days after I-10 west was closed due to freezing roads. So glad i stay here as i could walk to several stores to get necessities. The front desk is always manned 24 hours in the event guests need assistance..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 15, 2018
My6 year old daughter and I didn’t stay the night although we paid . There was no parking on the actual site of the hotel . The parking was at the back across the street . Very dangerous and there was no shuttle offered to carry us to the lobby from parking area . There were maybe 18 spots filled in the front of the hotel and nowhere else for guests to park on the site . Walking across the street in the dark with a bunch of men loitering around was very unsafe for us . We couldn’t risk our safety . I would like a credit from Expedia .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price of room was disappointing given the condtion

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Shuttle, staff
Cons: Needs a remodel. Don't think it's safe to cover smoke detector with saran wrap.
Location: Lots of fast food across the highway.
Fair enough, it was New Year's Eve and we were caught needing a hotel room for the night as many others did whose flight to Dallas was cancelled. Price was over $250/night and given the age and condition of the hotel it was surprising. Rom was clean enough and staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Bed fine and everything worked but for $150 a night I want and expect nice. They have remodelled which looks nice until you look at the very poor painting on the edges, paint on the carpet, etc. Was Sugar Bowl weekend and rooms were scarce so they could jack up the price. Normally I wouldn't start here. Desk staff confused and very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The room was nice but small. The breakfast was good also n the staff were very friendly..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Great Beds

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The rooms are great. Beds super comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Waffles, bisquits and gravy, eggs, toast, juices and more. Far from Super Dome and French Quarter. $22 eber ride. Guy behind the desk is an asshole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and easy access hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
nice and easy access hotel, friendly staff also they have a free shuttle service to and from the airport hotel manager very helpfull and friendly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We had one night at the redroof inn. The rooms are very comfortable and the area offers a lot to eat. The go to is Tastees. The staff was very kind and helpful especially the lady who drives the airport shuttle. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Close to MSY Airport

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to New Orleans airport
Cons: Soundproofing of rooms
No problem with noise from jets arriving or departing, but there was significant auto traffic noise from freeway and busy street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location close to Airport!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Choices of food and grocery all in quick walking distance.
Cons: Everything is great!
Location: Please go to Kenner Seafood! 4 block walk and one of the top rated casual seafood places in all of New Orleans metro!
My forth stay here. Best thing is the many restaurants and convenience store right across the street. Staff is fantastic. 5 minute ride to airport.