Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Excellent front desk. They were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is nice, quiet, and peaceful. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great location after the Braves ballgame.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and we really liked the sitting area where you could watch tv separate from the bedroom.
Location: Great location out of the busy traffic in Atlanta.
We wanted to stay somewhere out of the Atlanta traffic after the Braves game on Friday night and this was the perfect location. Not hard to find and very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Room was larger than average and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Depak, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your recent stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites Hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with my staff. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Great for stopping on a road trip

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We stayed here on our way to and from vacation in Florida. Our first experience was wonderful. The second was good, but the room didn't seem to have been cleaned as well. There was hair left on the bathroom floor. Overall we had a good experience both times. We have two young children (2 and 3) and the hotel staff were all so sweet to them, and the boys loved the breakfast foods available each morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from godfrey IL

Nice safe place to stop halfway to Florida.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice big room. Microwave and fridge were nice. Bathroom was ok but gave plenty of towels. That was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from FL

Not a bad hotel, the décor is old.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Parking. Get rid of the reds in the décor.
Location: Great location as far as restaurants and gas station.
Not the best of hotels but there are worse. This place was comfortable, clean but well worn and dated in the décor. The AC didn't work well and the room was hot even after running on cold high all day long. The breakfasts were good. However the parking is so close that you need a can opener to get in between two other cars. If you have a full sized truck forget it. Great budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable
The hotel staff was great. Our room had a strange odor, but it may have been associated with new carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from griffin ga

staff was very nice and helpful

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: near everything i needed to be near
Cons: air was not cold enough
Location: kennesaw state university for a baseball tournament
I enjoyed our visit, the air was not as cold as i would have wanted but other than that really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatonton, GA

Have stayed here numerous times.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Always clean with friendly staff. The suite works well for our situation. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia.

Met our needs perfectly. Clean in safe area

Posted Jun 1, 2015
In town to attend a wedding in Marietta. 15 min easy drive to venue (taking into account that Atlanta traffic is more moderate on Saturday) Nicely maintained, very clean. Beds,were comfortable and the staff very accomodating. We had to leave at 5:30 for airport, and though breakfast was set for 6, we were invited to enter the breakfast area and have whatever we wanted from the cold selections. I returned after dropping my husband at the airport to waffles, biscuits and gravy and an attendant knocking herself out to keep stocked ahead of a football team for whom they were well prepared. Internet was down when I checked in but promptly fixed. Down one star for no elevator. Not a issue for me but one fellow traveller has knee problems. I didn't think to request a ground floor room ahead of time and the motel was fully booked.