Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I loved everything about the stay, other than the breakfast. There wasn't much variety and the food that was available wasn't that good. The staff was super friendly though, and the room was comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

overnight stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
good welcome at check-in; very clean and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It is close to the Interstate. They have a free breakfast.
Cons: Too close to the laundry room. Heard all the noise from there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Could use better management and updated rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: It w is conveniently located around restaurants.
Where do I start... I stayed here for 2 nights on a girls vacation with my cousin. Upon arrival the hotel looked to be getting a face lift so on the outside it looks like a contruction site. When I walked in it was clean but had a stale dirty smell. The front desk clerk was nice and friendly. My room on the other hand... It was equally stale smelling and had a damp feeling to it. The bathroom was very out dated but it was clean. I put orange peels in the vents to maybe give it a citrus smell but the stale damp smell over powered it. The reason Im giving it a 2 star is because I was charged for 4 nights. I called my bank to get some clarity and indeed Baymont Inn has robbed me. I called the Baymont to inform them and basiclly the front desk girl told me I was lying. She put the manager on the phone and she asked me a few questions and one of them was "Did you pay with a debit card?" I said why yes I did. She proceeded to say.."This is why we frown upon debit cards!!" I said excuse me!! Debit is my hard earned cash I worked for! Long story short if you don't like the smell of an old basement, and if you dont want to be charged for more days than you have stayed, oh and if you have a debit card DON'T GO TO THE BAYMONT INN ON BARRETT LAKES IN KENNESAW, GA. and this is per the manager Pretti Patel...... I am still waiting for my $200.52!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Had reservation for two days only stayed one day. Went to check out charged for two days because the hotel said I used Expedia couldn't leave early Rip off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bel air

Not for elderly

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The hotel was ok, however it did not have a elevator. Of course they had me on the second floor. Only access was very long staircase. Parking for handicapped was also a big problem. Only one space near the doors. Two other spaces around back but no access to building. Rooms were large but a little dated. For young and healthy it's not a bad choice, but for AARP members you should look elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville OH

Conveniently located, small hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable size. Reasonable price and condition considering its age and history of operating under various hotel names.
Cons: Grab bars. Inexpensive. Elevator? Probably unreasonable cost.
Location: Ample dining places nearby, ready access to interstate.
First hotel ever I have been in that has no elevator. Although only 2 stories, stairs a problem for me, aging and slightly handicapped. Shower should have grab bar. Breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corbin, Ky

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Stayed for one night while I our way to Disney World.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel was just as I believed it to be.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The front area was really nice. The room was a little dark with no central light making it appear more dingy than it actually was. The staff was pleasant in all regards and they even had an extra tooth brush for my little one when we lost it. The beds were clean and comfortable with a rather large refrigerator. There was also free WiFi which is much harder to come by nowdays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Great hotel, great people, great location!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
I would stay here again. Close walking distance to restaurants and Target.