Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

The facility was clean and the staff friendly.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It is always a pleasant experience.
Cons: Clean the sidewalks outside the rooms on the lower level. Just keep them swept or blown off.
Location: It's close to Kennesaw University, historic Kennesaw, Marietta, Cartersville and near Atlanta.
We travel to Kennesaw frequently of late and always choose this Hotel. It is always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is surprisingly good and abundantly available. I almost hate to tell you how good it is because we would really like to keep it a secret. I think it is a great value for your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I stayed for one night and it was perfect for what I needed. Staff was excellent and very polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw,GA

Front desk clerk at check in and out was horrible!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The breakfast was great and the lady attending the dining area was very friendly and helpful. To bad she's not working the front desk. You'd definitely have happier guest. I think the nice lady's name was sharon. But not sure. She needs a raise. While the other ladies at the front desk need to go through a few customers service classes. And learn they should NOT be on their cell phones talking about getting there hair done while checking in customers. It doesn't look professional. Room was great once we finally got checked in. Pool was nice too. I will give it another chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Over Night Stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good place to stay for an overnight trip. Staff was friendly. The room is dated but adequate. Breakfast was nice!! The area is saturated with restaurants. Just remember its in a college town so.....Our stay was fine with the exception of noisy people outside our room who left when politely asked. Over all its adequate for an overnight-er!!
3 out of 5
by Karen from Alabama

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and great location. The mattress however was awful which made a long night miserable.
4 out of 5
by Aura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a room

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Nice front desk people
Cons: Too long to list
Location: great choice of nearby restaurants
The bathroom is tiny. The faucet on the vanity was unattached and in poor repair. No bath mat. Breakfast was sub par. King spread had cigarette hole. Everything about the place is unexceptional. Just a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to KSU

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for an international rugby tournament hosted by Kennesaw State University. The hotel was within walking distance of the stadium and the price was reasonable. This hotel is older than most in the area but that meant the room was larger than most modern hotel chains and the price was much more in my price range. The room had a slightly musty odor when I first entered but that went away after turning on the HVAC unit. I didn't have high expectations but was pleased to find the room clean and not run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stop

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is a little dated, but the room was clean and everything was in working order. The heater was quiet. I really had no complaints. The breakfast was basic but good and the hostess taking care of the breakfast is the best.