Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average but overpriced

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was an average but very overpriced stay. Entire hotel seemed a bit out dated and does not offer a "marketplace" with water, snacks, forgotten items, etc. We tried the vending machines for a drink but all vending machines were out of most products and several did not work. Staff was not exactly welcoming but completed our check in quickly. Room was clean, beds were comfortable; hotel is located near several restaurants and shops and is close to freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It met my needs

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
All I needed was a good bed and a shower, and it met that test. Breakfast was bad, bananas were very brown, so I went to Waffle Shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay at this location again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey, but comfortable.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We're from Orlando. Our first impression was a bit like walking into the Tower of Terror ride at the Disney/Hollywood studios back home, which we found funny. The place could use a fresh coat of paint and the like lobby smelled like the hotel hadn't opened its doors since 1939. The staff, however was very nice. We arrived earlier than the check in time & they were going to make our room next to be cleaned. We declined and went to lunch. Upon our return, not only was the room ready, it was spotless, comfortable, and smelled very nice. It's location is great, but I find the hotel nightly rate pricey compared to nicer places I've stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Fair hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No laundry facilities. This hotel which is located close to a youth sporting complex should have this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by J.P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry for the service provided. Your feedback will help the hotel in making adjustments moving forward. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room. Helpful front desk.
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Dublin

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time there and found the staff very helpful and friendly. We would recommend The Comfort Inn to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by the photos.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Upon check in I was greeted by hotel desk clerk that seemed to be very agitated that he was working. I was given my room key only to go all the way to my room and the room light switch did not work but even worse, the room smelled like an ash tray. I went back to the front desk, the clerk did exchange the room but had to make sure he told me the trick for the lights. Never apologized about my inconvenience or the cigarette smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Only issue was keys new locks and they could not make ekeys. Desk mgr had to open with master.