Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great weekend stay and experience

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Excellent anniversary weekend. The staff was friendly and the room was great. The breakfast area was well stocked and clean. We'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton Ga.

Great place and a great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Wish I had known ahead since I was reserved for several months, that the pool was closed for work. I would have changed locations.
Location: Great location
Everything about the stay was great except for the pool being closed. I had my grandchildren and had this booked months in advance. Since it was an indoor pool, I had bragged to them and got their hopes up only to find it down for maintenance while there. They were unhappy but the place itself if very nice and quiet and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Ideal Stopover on Our Way Home.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Quite, spacious rooms, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Room maintenance, cleanliness.
Location: Close to interstate but with easy access, Cracker Barrel across the road, fuel stations available.
We have been coming to this Comfort Suites hotel almost since it first opened years ago. The hotel is a perfect rest haven for us after our long, late evening arrival, annual international flight before we drive home to Tennessee. A reasonably short distance from the airport, we can drive to the hotel without the worry of hitting the worst of the morning Atlanta traffic. The hotel is quiet, ideally situated close to the interstate but far enough away not to pick up the traffic noise, the rooms are spacious, clean, well equipped, the beds are extremely comfortable and the staff always helpful. Unfortunately our last experience was disappointing. We were given a ground floor room where restoration was underway. The hallway was littered with debris, the entry light to the room did not work, the telephone did not operate, and the room was less clean than we have come to expect. Unable to call, my wife ascended to the lobby to ask for a different room but we were told none were available as the hotel was full. Given that we had booked many months in advance this was more disappointing news, especially as the price for the room was the highest we have ever paid. Our fervent hope is that the former excellence of this hotel is not being forsaken to the almighty $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagrange, GA

Close enough to our planned schedule in the area.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lessen the strong cleaning fluid smell left in the hallways
The room was good and comfortable. The hallway had a strong cleaning fluid smell. Overall good stay and fair value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennesaw Ga.

5 star crew and facility

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I travel alot and I must say that this has been my best experience in the 56 years I have been on this planet.The staff,housekeeping and room was Excellent!!!!! Breakfast was fresh and delicious and tasty.Thank you for a Wonderful trip,will be back soon.Wild Bill Reinhardt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ooltewah, TN

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The bed was sooooooooo comfy and the room felt pleasing to stay in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was good, however there was garbage left in the hotel room. Between the side of the bed and wall there was an empty orange juice bottle. The garbage cans in the bathroom and main room both had empty wrappers in it. Nothing horrible, but seemed that they staff was not paying complete attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Ac went out in middle of night

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The AC went out in the middle of night and they would not do anything about it. Bathtub was stopped up. Shower curtain half torn down. Terriable experience. Never again
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable bed after a long day was appreciated