Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Terrible! Staff and Gen Mgr Awful!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Staff rude and unaccommodating.
Location: Terrible.
Checked in at 3pm the day we arrived with room on top floor and notice noise from ceiling like a sledgehammer. I asked to be moved and front desk woman said she couldn't because they were sold out. I said there are other rooms available because we checked in early, She said this room was assigned to me. I told her the room was unacceptable and we couldn't stay and would leave. The woman called the General Mgr. who said we couldn't be moved and he wouldn't give us our money back. We were in room less then an hour and room was awful. I felt like they robbed us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. On the other hand, we apologize that you were bothered by the noise and for the service you received from our staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Safe, comfortable, convenient location. Economical accommodations for families attending sports camps or tournaments. Responsive, friendly staff. Would be perfect if on-site guest laundry were available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Condition of rooms and grounds is poor. Visible mold on AC vents. Patched walls without fresh paint. Room odor nearly overwhelming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel, your guest room as well as the the amenities at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton florida

bad

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Tow ice machines out of order. Carpet sticky. No juice machine in AM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the condition and availability of our facilities during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. It is our hope that your next stay would be a pleasurable one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff should inspect rooms for working bathroom showers and linens. Staff and Management should have adequate training for billing quests correctly.
Two week ends in June my husband and I stayed at this location. We were in town due to family illness. The weekend of June17 & 18 the the electric outlet in the bathroom did not work. The second visit June 26,2 & 28th the shower head was almost non functioning. Also the second visit we were overcharged, 2 charges for the same amount and a third charge for the correct amount. I have spoken to two different people on two different phone calls. The first time "Darren" says will be corrected by July 7th. On the 7th I spoke to a lady and she was to call be back with information. As of today 9th have not received a call and only one of two incorrect charges has been reversed. Additionally, but minor, bathroom had old used soap in shower and very worn out bath mats. Appears rooms are not checked over from one guest to another. We have stayed at other locations without these problems. Wake up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and for your continued patronage. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the strategic location of our hotel. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition and cleanliness of your room, amenities as well as the service you received from our staff at that time. Also, we understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please reach out to our hotel manager if you require additional assistance in this matter. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It worked great for us. Friendly front desk staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sara

Last minute tickets

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute booking to attend Braves game. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Being renovated and is improving.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Overnight stop

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was friendly. Room was clean however AC was very poor. Didn't cool very efficiently. Breakfast was extremely sparse. No fruit. Eggs were watery & potatoes were like rubber. At least the waffle maker worked. No sugar free syrup for diabetics. Conviently located to to many restaurants & shopping.