Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Never again !

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: get some maintenance staff to do some cleaning
Hotel is NOT at all maintained. room was non smoking but still was stinking of cigarette odor - when i complained to the front desk, i was told that its freshly painted hence the odor as if we dont know the difference between paint odor and cigarette odor. Toilets weren't cleaned. towels were hard and seemed like they weren't washed - i ended up using one of my own. i had no choice but to stay here since all other hotels were booked due to some big conference happening in the area. but never again will i be staying here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Wet carpet

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The night guy was easy to talk to.
Cons: Fix the leaks before you have to gut the rooms!
Location: We were off and on the highway. The area had a Twin Peaks close by, and a bar attached. The bar didn't have noise leak to the room though.
I don't know if it was all the rooms, but the room we were assigned had a water leak that had obviously been around longer than on day. The carpet was wet from the slow leak, and all of the cloth smelled like a damp, moldy bath towel. While the bed was comfortable, I was glad we were only stopping in for a few hours of rest before getting back on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for 3 nights - never again

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Toilet was clogged when we arrived. Had to plunge myself. Clogged again on 2nd day. Hallways smelled horrible. Coffee was lukewarm. No housekeeping service and when I complained they said I had do not disturb sign on door which I did not. Front desk manager was rude and unaccomodating. Hotel manager never could be found. This is my first ever negative hotel review. The only good thing was beds were comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
this is the worth hotel ever see by me , was nasty , terrible conditions rooms , please don't visit this motel ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectations for a La Quinta

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Lobby and room had strong dog smell, would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and pet friendly

Posted Nov 30, 2015
It is what it is..... A pet friendly hotel. It was located in a convenient location. Free breakfast needed some help and also a change from day to day. Coffee was always available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 11, 2015
During our one night stay, we encountered bed bugs. As soon as we saw them, we got out of the bed and called the front desk. They were very nice about returning our money. However, we were quite traumatized. I have no idea as to whether or not other rooms have been compromised, but I can say that the hotel is not in very good condition and I would highly recommend staying some where else. We left the room at 3 am and could not bring ourselves to go to another hotel. It caused no end of inconvenience and I'm still worried as to whether the bed bugs are in the things we brought into the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

This hotel smells really bad

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The staff is super friendly, and they allow pets. But this hotel smells so bad that I had to launder all my clothing after checking out to remove the strong smell. It's also not well taken cared of, the towel rack was hanging and the blow dryer holder fell down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, GA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient location from where I had to go.
Cons: Not much as you can tell it is an older hotel. Room a/c units need to be checked and serviced as my room a/c felt more like the fan was only on.
Location: Great location with Town Center Mall and restaurants all within the area.
The room A/C was emitting a musty smell almost like the fan was working rather and the air conditioning and it was on 72 degrees when I entered the room. Bed and TV was good as well as all lighting. Room was okay except for the a/c.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

It was sommuch better than I anticapted!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The location, the price and how nice the hotel was for the price.
Cons: Maybe hire more staff.
Location: Shopping and eating!
I had read the reviews on this hotel and was worried that maybe I should have gone elsewhere, however, I was very pleasantly surprised how nice and clean it was, friendly staff, a nice breakfast was included, and it was right across the street from the mall and nice restaurants all closeby I could walk to. I would definitely stay here again!