Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

1st Night in Town

Posted Mar 7, 2017
room was nice, staff was pleasant, no real amenities i.e. workout room or pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

ROACHES!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Got in room a roach on the wall some other kind of bug in the window. Go to desk he comps 2 nights we had arrived kind of late so we were going to the try to stick it out went and out bug spray. Bad idea they came from every direction! Horrible never again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the issues in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I have contacted our contractor to treat the room so that this issue does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I would be happy to speak with you further. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Mo.

Terrible

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Just terrible... The sheets were questionable. There was a faulty iron that messed up my $200 dress shirt... Under the bed wasn't clean at all. If it wasn't for my time schedule I would have changed hotels at the last minute. Ended up staying with a friend one of the days. Complimentary breakfast was coffee and stale cup cakes. I have more details but it'll just look like I'm complaining. It was a good storage for my clothes though. Brighter side: nothing was missing that I know of from my bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw,Ga

Apartment Feel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Feels like an apartment. Love having the full stove and spacious kitchen.
Cons: all rooms should have the full kitchen
This hotel feels more like an apartment than a hotel. Very clean no bugs and the staff are very helpful. Love staying here when i'm in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. Dirty. Like staying in an old rundown dorm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not pleased with our property or your room. To uphold our company's high standards, we have begin our full renovation as of October 2016 and we will be reviewing our cleanliness policies with our staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cockroaches, greasy kitchen drawers,rotten smell!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Location is great! got to watch KSU lacrosse team practice every night. Close to everything I needed.
Got to hotel room and the room smelled soured, turned ac on to try to get rid of smell to no avail. Had to open window and run ac at full blast to neutralize smell. Opened drawers and sunk my finger into a crisco type of grease. opened the other silverware drawer and also got my fingers into the goo! Microwave had a black moldy looking grease inside the vents! Bathroom had strange looking stains, brownish/tan/maroon with mold around cracks. If they cleaned the room better than I would have no problem staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not pleased with our property or your room. To uphold our company's high standards, we have begin our full renovation as of October 2016 and we will be reviewing our cleanliness policies with our staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courteous and convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely eager to please, the hotel was in a convenient location and had all amenities needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Got they, lady at front disk was awesome. She helped us with anything we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels