Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royersford, United States of America

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The hotel is undergoing renovation so facilities are not in the best condition but I loved the positive customer service I felt truly welcome and the breakfast was good and fresh I would like to commend one employee in particular - the young lady was working the evening of Wednesday November 2nd I was really touched when she noticed that I was clearly distressed and she asked me a simple question as I passed the reception the second time and she asked "Is everything alright, Sir?" I responded briefly that I forgot something in the car but the reality is that I was very distressed and for her to have noticed and extended support meant so much and I felt much better that the staff cared Kindly let her know - I wish I had taken her name so I could mention her here Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at ESA, Kennesaw TownCenter. Thank you for all of your positive comments about the hotel breakfast and staff. As a hotel manager, I love hearing such pleasant comments about my staff. I will be sure to let our staff know of the kindness she showed you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Very comfortable not what I have found with other Extended Stay place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see you were comfortable at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to event location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night before a concert on Sunday. The room was very large and had a kitchenette. It was also very clean with the normal amenities. The free wi-fi was not great for videos and I loathe to pay extra for "high speed" internet, especially with the low selection of channels on the TV. If high speed is available, it should be included in the room price. The advertised breakfast was really a pre-packaged muffin and coffee/tea selections. I wouldn't really consider that as breakfast. I wasn't unhappy with that because I didn't plan to have breakfast there any way, but if you do, be advised it's more a breakfast snack than actual breakfast. The staff was helpful and I would stay here again. The towels could be nicer but they weren't terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were provided with comfortable accommodation. Even though you were dissatisfied with the WiFi and grab-and-go breakfast, I'm glad your stay went well enough that you would stay again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third Time there

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is my third time staying at that hotel. I booked a non-smoking room. When I got to the room, it smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. I went back to the desk clerk and she apologized and immediately found me another room. The staff there is very accommodating. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about your stay. I am more than pleased to read how well you were accommodated during the multiple times you stayed with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value comfortable no frills extended stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I rated 5 stars because I understood before booking this is a no frills extended stay hotel, reasonably priced, and that is what we wanted. Bring your own toiletries, there was only soaps and shampoo, no problem to me. Be aware the only breakfast is great hot coffee and granola bars. Bring your own or go to one of the many nearby restaurants. Spent 3 nights visiting friends and family and this hotel is very convenient to shopping and dining and entertainment choices in the area. Easy access to and from I 75 and I 575, Hwy 41 and the KSU campus area. We will be back to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay. I am glad to see you enjoyed our convenient location near much to do in the area. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Want drugs?

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, just to many people not staying at the hotel hanging around outside begging for money or drugs ..... I was asked at least two to three times a evening. I figured it would be nicer/safer being next to a college
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize again for the incident that you described about people hanging around outside the building. That is totally unacceptable. Our staff will be trained on how to handle these issues and we will working with the proper authorities on making sure this does not become an issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.