Get an overview of this hotelHotel with free breakfast, near Kennesaw State University

Location

Situated in Kennesaw, this hotel is 0.1 mi (0.2 km) from IceForum and 1.5 mi (2.5 km) from Kennesaw State University. Town Center at Cobb and Town Park Corporate Center are also within 1 mi (2 km).

Hotel Features

A fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities are available at this smoke-free hotel. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a 24-hour front desk and a front-desk safe are onsite.

Room Amenities

All 104 rooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and feature kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Free WiFi, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Extended Stay America Atlanta - Kennesaw ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

Learn more.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

5 out of 5
by
Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff very nice and helpful. The room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that our staff made a positive impression and that your room was clean. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

You Pay For What You Get

2 out of 5
by from Thomas
Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was decent not the best. Sink was broken in room and room not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager
Thank you again for all your feedback. I apologize again about your room not being clean. Also, I am so sorry about the sink. We will work with our staff to make sure the cleaning standards are being met. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Was this review helpful to you?

Convenient cozy stay

5 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel right off interstate, walking distance to shopping, eating, and more. Great staff and coffee, pet-friendly, rooms are bigger than a standard room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know you favored our convenient location and the amenities provided at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Was this review helpful to you?

No.

1 out of 5
by
Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room was clean, but very small for the price. First attendant at check in was very nice. The one at check out was incredibly rude. Over slept two hours and got charged FORTY$$!! What?! 'half a day' is not 2 hours. And we still had to leave then and there or get charged a whole night. This has never happened anywhere else. Extremely rude and unprofessional. Will never come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Manager
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I apologize again for this incident. In order for our housekeepers to get all their rooms clean, we must have all our guests checked out at a reasonable time after our 11 am hotel check out time. The company policy is to charge a "half a day" rate for anything after several hours after check out time. I apologize if my front desk attendant appeared rude. That is definitely not necessary. Thank you for letting me know. Please give us another try if you should ever be back in the Kennesaw area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent customer service

3 out of 5
by from Royersford, United States of America
Posted Nov 5, 2016
The hotel is undergoing renovation so facilities are not in the best condition but I loved the positive customer service I felt truly welcome and the breakfast was good and fresh I would like to commend one employee in particular - the young lady was working the evening of Wednesday November 2nd I was really touched when she noticed that I was clearly distressed and she asked me a simple question as I passed the reception the second time and she asked "Is everything alright, Sir?" I responded briefly that I forgot something in the car but the reality is that I was very distressed and for her to have noticed and extended support meant so much and I felt much better that the staff cared Kindly let her know - I wish I had taken her name so I could mention her here Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at ESA, Kennesaw TownCenter. Thank you for all of your positive comments about the hotel breakfast and staff. As a hotel manager, I love hearing such pleasant comments about my staff. I will be sure to let our staff know of the kindness she showed you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 4, 2016
Very comfortable not what I have found with other Extended Stay place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see you were comfortable at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by from J
Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was clean and very nice but they should provide more soap and towels if there is more Han one guest per room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you liked the accommodations in your room, but I have taken note of the lack of items provided, especially the towels. Our staff will be informed to make sure all rooms have enough items for guests. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Over priced

1 out of 5
by
Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing other than location was close to where we wanted to be. As above the coffee was good.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: NA
Underwhelmed and over priced. No facilities at all. They don't even have an ice machine. No coffe maker in the room. They have makers at the desk but, no actual coffee. The entire place had a unpleasant odor. Desk person not helpful. Their free breakfast is a joke. The coffee was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager
Your review recently caught my attention. I am disappointed about the hotel having a strange odor. This will definitely address that as soon as possible. I also apologize about not having an ice machine or coffee makers already in the rooms as well as the lack of customer service your received at the front desk. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as feedback such as our will only help us improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

3 out of 5
by
Posted Aug 9, 2016
No compliment breakfast... Grab and Go breakfast,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Yes, our breakfast is a "grab and go" style breakfast, and I'm sorry if that is not what you were expecting. Please come back and stay with us again real soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

You get what you pay for

4 out of 5
by from Illinois
Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: If you have a true extended stay kitchenette, stock it with dishes, pans and utensils please.
Location: Not important to me.
I think the hotel staff was devoted and accommodating perhaps to make up for the rather limited room appeal. The Expedia photos and description did not match my expectations. There was no fold out couch (room listing said there would be one, the room didn't have one). Plus, the kitchen was third-world small and not equipped. I had to retrieve my dishes, pans, utensils, coffee maker and toaster. And it took several trips to get the stuff. What hotel doesn't have a build-in hair dryer? I had to go retrieve one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our accommodations were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as better monitoring our room inventory. Still, I’m pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. This Kennesaw hotel also offers a fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Complimentary self parking is available on site. A total renovation of this property was completed in December 2016.

Extended Stay America Atlanta - Kennesaw is a smoke-free property.

  • Fitness facilities 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Free WiFi 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Year Built 1998 
  • Free long-term parking 
  • Number of floors - 3 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Total number of rooms - 104 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Free self parking 
  • Smoke-free property 
  • Free use of nearby fitness center 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Kitchen  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking, Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer 
  • Stovetop 
  • Phone 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Weekly housekeeping provided 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Desk 
  • Free local calls 
  • Hair dryer (on request) 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Kitchen 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Microwave 
  • Shower/tub combination 

Where to Eat

A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning between 6 AM and 9:30 AM.

Breakfast

Start your day with a free continental breakfast, available daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pets

  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals/damages otherwise a US$100 cash deposit per stay, per room will be collected. The deposit is refunded at check-out after satisfactory inspection. If refund is over US$100 a check will be mailed within 14 days of departure.

Fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • Cash deposit: USD 100 per stay
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Extended Stay America Atlanta Kennesaw
  • Extended Stay America Hotel Kennesaw Atlanta
  • Extended Stay Kennesaw
  • Kennesaw Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel

We should mention

Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).