Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk VA

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great Service. Food Outstanding. Room Clean and Comfortable. Price Reasonable. I really enjoyed our stay at this location. Every Homewood Suite hotel I've ever stayed at has been outstanding. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Rude front desk. Good and clean hotel. Too expensive for the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, incredibly rude staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place did not treat us nicely, knowing we hadn't booked through them. They disregarded our booking and gave us a smoking room (we requested non smoking) that wasn't even the room we paid for (1 Bedroom King Suite, were given a Studio King). They told us, rather rudely, that they couldn't do anything for us and that "maybe next time you shouldn't book through Expedia". The room itself was fairly clean, but the bed was made very sloppily (the mattress cover was over the sheets, we had to remake the bed). Despite the room being okay, I wouldn't recommend this hotel based purely on how rudely we were treated by hotel staff and management.
5 out of 5
by Tanisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Z Limbuwala

Stay away!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Tired old rooms with old broken and uncomfortable bed and couch. Will never stay there again. Complained to the manager, she never even bothered to respond.
4 out of 5
by Tonya

Quiet and convenient stay! Will stay again.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Layout of the hotel was awkward. It's shaped like a "U". Your ither close to your car and far away from the lobby, or vice versa. Bed was not very comfortable, a little on the firm side, but pillows were amazing! Large spacious room (i had 2 queens, livingroom ,kitchen) and especially Love the vanity/sink area separate from shower and toilet. Love the recreation area of put-put golf, basketball court, very nice pool, jacuzzi, and beautiful courtyard with grill. Breakfast was great, although limited options, the items they had are sure to please every palette. Surrounding neighborhood quiet with so many shopping and dining options within walking distance. We only stayed one day so not much interaction with the staff so I can't comment on that. We will stay again but will also seek the Hilton next door to compare since we frequent this area very often.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great staff, good gratis food.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The food at the managers evening event was great. A step above what I usually see at this chain. Staff in general, top notch. They were SO accommodating, nice, quick to respond. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
people were nice, facility was clean and had some over the top amenitieis like a putting green and fire pit, beer on tap, etc.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Very nice

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice rooms. Clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.