Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet services , cheaper prices for the quality of hotel
Location: good location
could not connect to the internet, room tempt was difficult to regulate. room was clean, staff were very polite and welcoming. Grounds were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Night Audit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you in the future to give us another chance to improve your experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, CANADA

Over night on our way home.

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: The bathtub tap had a continuous drip, such a waste of water. I informed the clerk in the morning and she said she would have maintenance look at it.
Location: Cracker Barrel next door
Check-in staff was pleasant and courteous. Room was clean and it was quiet. There is Cracker Barrel next door. I had to produce my driver license at check-in, not a problem, however, when I mentioned we were from Canada the young lady smiled and asked me how to spell that. I said CA. to give a hint but she smiled back at me and asked for the other letters. To say the lease, I was more disappointed than shocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Night Audit, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have had a plumber taking care of issues this week. Your check in was pleasant if unusual. In the future we hope you will decide to stay with us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is easily found and the check in was simple. The room was not 'up-scale' but satisfactory. The breakfast provided was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Night Audit, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast In the future we hope you will stay with us again
5 out of 5
by sharon

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
From check in to check out our visit was pleasant. Staff friendly and helpful. Room exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. Hot breakfast was a nice touch. Would stay again when passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by ida, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by ida, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope you will book to stay with us again
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great Little Gem

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome property with excellent service! Hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, bagels and biscuits + gravy. Quiet area with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by ida, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our breakfast is one of the things in which we take pride. We hope you will book to stay with us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus ga

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Great reception from Savannah. Only a one night stay but room was well equipped. AC worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Night Audit, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy the ac worked for you hope you will book to stay with us again
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by ida, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope you will book to stay with us again
4 out of 5
by Beverly

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Front staff were very nice and helpful. The hot breakfast was pretty good, they had biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, bacon and other breakfast items. The room was pretty comfortable as were the beds. My dog was with me and I had a room with laminate floors. The walls are a little thin and I could hear some loud noises during the night but I used a brown noise song on my phone and that cancelled it out. The bathroom was pretty small but comfortable with a heat lamp and a fan that actually worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by ida, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed both the breakfast and the room. A little noise is to be expected, but we are happy it did not bother you too badly Come back and see us anytime and bring your furry friend..
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was really impressed with the full breakfast. The hostess was amazing . Can't wait to stay there in oct on our way thru
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by ida, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review. Your compliments will be passed on and we look forward to seeing you in October.