Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Perfect for families or two couples

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, spaciousness, well maintained and staffed
Cons: Price was about $90 higher than the usual high end price we pay for Residence Inns elsewhere, even with AAA and rewards.
Location: Near shopping and restaurants. Civil war and locomotive museum nearby.
After a long days drive and the Atlanta traffic my family needs to spread out and relax. Residence Inn fits the bill for us! We appreciate the separate bedrooms, bathrooms and tvs and full kitchen and popcorn, tea and coffee after a day confined in a van. This property is easily accessible from I-75 and restaurants and shopping are within walking distance...a plus for traffic rattled nerves! The property was quiet, felt safe, and was well maintained with pretty flowers and clean, comfortable rooms. The free hot food breakfast bar (yummy waffles) and night time 'snacks' that work as light meals for us help offset the extra cost for the 2 bedroom apt. the price was a bit steep during this stay due to being peak leaf peeping season, but we still would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by David-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your many kind comments about our hotel and the features of our spacious suites. I agree with you about Atlanta traffic and am pleased that you found your time with us a relaxing break from all of that. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Nice hotel for a longer stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
The Residence Inn is a very nice hotel for a longer stay. The rooms are in great condition. Road construction in front of the hotel makes it a little confusing to get to temporarily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs, IN

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Just stopped for one night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. Convenient to several restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Arkansas

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was late getting in so requested a late check out. Happily I was given a 2 pm check out. But, the next morning at 9pm maintanance was knocking on my door. Twice I said later please. He continued to knock and said he had to wash the carpets. I had to get out of bed and leave my room. When I could return to my room in 20 minutes, the carpet was very wet. Needless to say, I checked out of the hotel. I am Marriott Platinum Life and have stayed at hundreds of Marriott properties. This is a first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experiences at our Residence Inn. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by our carpet cleaning process. Twice annually, we hire a professional service to clean all the carpets throughout our hotel . We posted notices in individual guest rooms and on our Front Desk to inform our guests of this disruption to their normal routine. We started at 10am each morning that the process was underway, finishing by 4pm. I realize the carpets were damp, as they did use a water extraction method for cleaning. Recognizing that this is inconvenient for our guests, we try to schedule this essential project at a time that affects the least number of them. I am truly sorry that you were one of them. Thank you again for your candid feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tyler from Duluth

Would stay again for sure

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Always a friendly staff every time we have stayed there and nice grounds/accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel worked great for our business trip!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping within 5 miles of the hotel.
When we arrived after driving all day the front desk was very pleasant and made the checking in process very easy. When I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and quite, perfect for what I needed on my business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The stay was wonderful, housekeeping did try to barge in to clean the room when sign was posted to not disturb. Other than that the hotel room and service was excellence. I would definitely recommend to friends and family. Looking forward to staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David A.

Wonderfull

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Great place to stay. We always stay at this site. The staff are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for large families

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very spacious room with a kitchenette. Perfect for family travel.