Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to high way

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Convenient place to get in and out from highway. Room is nice clean and staff is nice friendly and very helpful. The price of hotel seems a little high. Breakfast is the best and very good quality and the food is wonderful. Check out is easy and quick. I recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent Experience

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Love it...i would definitely come back and stay at this hotel. Amazing staff, comfortable rooms just like how they describe online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Close to interstate, Dunkin Donuts, Cracker Barrel , & one exit down from mall. Room was very nice & clean . Buffet breakfast was nice w/ lots of food choices including making your own mini waffles. Room service came right away when asked to bring more pillows. Great mexican restaurant across the street ... I felt safe & would stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great place for family and friends to gather and stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

More than I needed for a work week

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: I had everything I needed and more in my room. The staff was friendly and I had no problem with checking out 1.5 hours later to match my travel plans
Cons: Breakfast quality which is usually an issue in the US and free Internet speed
Location: There is a numbers of restaurants and bars in the area, even within a walking distance
The hotel was within a 5-minute drive from the office of the company I work for. The room was clean, spacious and furnished like a studio with a fridge, sink, dishwasher, sofa and a coffee table on top of what you always expect to find in a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Perfect for families or two couples

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, spaciousness, well maintained and staffed
Cons: Price was about $90 higher than the usual high end price we pay for Residence Inns elsewhere, even with AAA and rewards.
Location: Near shopping and restaurants. Civil war and locomotive museum nearby.
After a long days drive and the Atlanta traffic my family needs to spread out and relax. Residence Inn fits the bill for us! We appreciate the separate bedrooms, bathrooms and tvs and full kitchen and popcorn, tea and coffee after a day confined in a van. This property is easily accessible from I-75 and restaurants and shopping are within walking distance...a plus for traffic rattled nerves! The property was quiet, felt safe, and was well maintained with pretty flowers and clean, comfortable rooms. The free hot food breakfast bar (yummy waffles) and night time 'snacks' that work as light meals for us help offset the extra cost for the 2 bedroom apt. the price was a bit steep during this stay due to being peak leaf peeping season, but we still would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by David-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your many kind comments about our hotel and the features of our spacious suites. I agree with you about Atlanta traffic and am pleased that you found your time with us a relaxing break from all of that. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Nice hotel for a longer stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
The Residence Inn is a very nice hotel for a longer stay. The rooms are in great condition. Road construction in front of the hotel makes it a little confusing to get to temporarily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs, IN

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Just stopped for one night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. Convenient to several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel worked great for our business trip!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping within 5 miles of the hotel.
When we arrived after driving all day the front desk was very pleasant and made the checking in process very easy. When I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and quite, perfect for what I needed on my business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The stay was wonderful, housekeeping did try to barge in to clean the room when sign was posted to not disturb. Other than that the hotel room and service was excellence. I would definitely recommend to friends and family. Looking forward to staying again!