Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Mrs. Martha's Grits.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We stayed her for three nights over Thanksgiving when visiting family. The rooms are probably ready for a refresh but it was clean and the staff was excellent. The best part of the stay is that Martha who runs the breakfast makes her own homemade grits. They are some of the best grits I've ever had. But go early. When they run out they run out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Had a great stay! Very comfortable! Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Now one of my Favorites

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Superb customer service. Staff was friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Clean property and emmaculate room. Love the vanity/sink separate from the toilet/shower room. No noise heard outside the room. Ample space in the room. 2 queens and pullout sofa, very comfy bed and pillow, sheets. Breakfast satisfying with eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, lemon pound cake, delicious coffee, infused lemon water. Only 3 floors, so getting to the third floor was a breeze. Ample parking. Designated smoking area oitside with a bench. Quiet neighborhood. Everyone in my room slept peacefully, except me. Only issue is the air unit would not keep the room a consistent temperature during the night, so I woke several times being hot, and then wake again and cold. I slept right near the unit which may have not been the ideal space. Will absolutely stay over and over again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice and the hotel was clean. The staff was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and well managed. Size of room is nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hard to get into due to location. Staff were seldom at the desk and when they were there, they were incredibly rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Adam V - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding the staff. We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts and will certainly use this information in future training so that all of our guests can be confident we are providing a top notch customer experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
for a Mariott brand hotel, very disappointing. dirty, cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize if your stay was anything less then exemplary. Our goal is to always provide first in class accommodations and amenities and I am sorry we fell short of that. I have shared your comments with our management team so that we can continue to improve. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Adam - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Marriott's are simply the best!