Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Titke says it all....the Roach Motel aka the Suburban extended stay in Kennesaw. The staff was super nice, but dont be fooled. These conditions were not good. I guess it's true...you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Staff was rude and unprofessional, elevator was broken for over 17 hours, FIRE HAZZARD, the different people that we spoke to hung up on me at least 3 times then stopped answering the phone, the other room had to have the extra lock broken to get into their room!! We tried several times to report the elevator and no one seemed concerned! I’m sure the fire marshall would like to be notified. Also, pipes were exposed throughout the first floor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
When I️ picked this hotel, I️ was under thee impression of a “Suburban” hotel due to how clean the surrounding city was. When. When I️ walked I️n the ceiling was leaking I️n multiple areas of the building, no biggie. It happens. I️ walked I️n to my room and there was a foul smell awaiting for me. The carpet wasn’t cleaned or vacuumed. There was a roach there. The shower had hair leftover on the curtain and drain. I️ accidentally stepped on a woman’s earring. There’s no housekeeping to exchange your towel and sheets daily. The pool never got cleaned out the three days I️ was there. No basic necessities a hotel comes with. Overall bad experience and I️ wouldn’t recommend this hotel if you’re coming from out of town. Staff are definitely nice people, I’ll give them that
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Becky C, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback about your stay. I have passed your comments regarding the staff on to them and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We would have been happy to switch your room for you if you were not satisfied with the condition of the room. We are currently fixing a plumbing issue in the main hallway on the first floor. I have passed your comments regarding the cleanliness on to our housekeeping staff. We do monthly pest control and we also respray the rooms when there is an issue. As an extended stay hotel, we do not provide daily housekeeping, but we a happy to exchange your towels for you if you bring them to the desk or ask one of the housekeepers. When the pool is open, it is cleaned daily. Due to the pool not being open, we only clean it every few days. I do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Kind regards, Becky Campbell, Hotel Manager, Suburban Extended Stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very poorly maitaned

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Has the absolute minimum of basics. Also has cockroaches. Poor maintenance and cleanliness on old fixtures and equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Becky C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am sorry that you found cockroaches in your room. We spray monthly for this issue and respray as needed. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Becky Campbell, Hotel Manager, Suburban Extended Stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richardson, us

Horrible housekeeping

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Housekeeping pest control non smoking rooms are being smoked in
first room wasn't cleaned from previous person's stay second room had hair on sheets, stains on floor, and bugs throughout the room Both rooms had bad smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Becky C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have passed this information on to our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We spray for bugs monthly and more often if needed. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Becky Campbell, Hotel Manager, Suburban Extended Stay Kennesaw
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
There was a strong smell of marijauna when we wallked in the door, there were short curly hairs around where my pillow was, the AC didn't work , and the hotel was in horrible condition overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Becky C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Kennesaw. Sincerely, Becky Campbell, Hotel Manager, Suburban Extended Stay Kennesaw
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Becky C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Becky Campbell, Hotel Manager, Suburban Extended Stay Kennesaw
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2018 by Becky C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Becky Campbell, Hotel Manager, Suburban Extended Stay Kennesaw
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
My first room was dirty so I had to get another room. My second room the door was broken and didn’t close all the way. I was exhausted so didn’t worry about trying to get another room. Housekeeping doesn’t come on a daily basis so I didn’t have clean towels my second day, had to call and ask for them. It’s a cheap hotel so I guess I got what I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Becky C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that the first room you were in was not clean. I have passed this information on to our housekeeping staff. I have checked the maintenance logs for the room you were in and the door was fixed. As an extended stay, we do not offer daily housekeeping, but we are always happy to get you fresh towels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Becky Campbell, Hotel Manager, Suburban Extended Stay Kennesaw