Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico D.F.

9 DAYS IN SUN SUITES

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: SILENT
Cons: ATENTION
Location: MALL
IN SOME MOMENT THE KEY DID NOT WORK AND THE RECEPTION WAS CLOSE AND IT WAS RAINING :(
3 out of 5
by carl from alabama

not applicable

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: more soap and hair shampoo
room supplies are minimal--one bar of soap, no shampoo. in other words, no extras. breakfast not provided. towels were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

nightmare hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Cons: Dirty soiled bed linen. Filthy shower!
Walls are horribly thin, I could hear the couple next door having sex!!! Once they left I thought I could relax. I pulled the covers back and the bed linen had BLOOD on it. I called the front desk again, they moved me to a different room. The bed linen was dingy /dirty. The towels were soiled as well. It was 1:30 in the morning so I spread my own towels and slept on the corner of the bed on towels. It was the worst hotel experience ever!!! I will NOT recommend this nightmare of a hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

okay

Posted Jul 20, 2011
This place was more for people who need to stay longer than one night. I don't remember but I probably didn't express that I wanted no smoking. Even though the room was clean it had a strong smell of cigarettes when we first walked in. The staff was very nice. It was okay for one night but I don't think I could stay longer than that. The bed wasn't too comfortable for me. Overall, fairly nice for my purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Fantastic deal!

Posted Jul 19, 2011
I had initially selected this hotel solely because it was inexpensive and close to where I was going. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of my room, and very pleased with the hotel's willingness to make arrangements for my ridiculously late check-in. They were even undergoing a bit of construction while I was there, but they managed it well so that the construction didn't get in my way/inconvenience me at all. I will DEFINITELY be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for what I needed

Posted Jun 1, 2011
I chose Sun Suites because of its proximity to my friend. It's not a 5-Star hotel; it's an extended stay hotel. There really aren't any frills and the walls seem a little thin but outside of that, it was comfortable, it's close to restaurants (mostly fast food) and the highway. One of the best parts is that because it's an extended stay hotel, there are 2 stove burners, a microwave and a fridge. My biggest problem with the hotel is that I had a few issues with loud neighbours at strange times of the night. Their office hours are 7 am to midnight or earlier. I had considered calling a noise complaint to the office but turned up my iPod instead. However, if I had called, there wouldn't have been someone there to answer. They also have posted rules about no excessive drinking at the hotel but if there's no one there, how would they ever know? As a warning, if you're taking a shuttle there, it can be quite expensive. All in all, I would recommend Sun Suites. It's inexpensive and very convenient. Most of my issues with the hotel were mostly out of their hands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Inexpensive Date Night

Posted Dec 30, 2009
I wanted a comfortable and inexpensive date night destination - staycation. I found it. The hotel across the street was 3 times as expensive, but the Sun Suite offered me a kitchenette and access to the SAME restaurants. It was really clean too. I couldn't hear the traffic from the highway, but our room was on streetside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NE Florida

Good for Extended Stay Purposes

Posted Oct 12, 2009
I didn't realize it was an extended stay hotel when I booked it, so it didn't really fit my preferences and it was away from areas where you could walk to restaurants, etc. Also, you could hear every car that drove past...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice to have stove, but hotel is extremely outdated

Posted Oct 8, 2009
Shower was the size of a coffin. The bed was uncomfortable. Felt I walked into the 1970's. One the good side: The price was cheap. It did have the ability to make small meals. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn.

good value for your dollar

Posted Sep 12, 2009
It was a good hotel with fridge,micro,stove,& dishes comfortable bed.very clean room & grounds.close to several restaurants & interstate