Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The web DID NOT mention it was in the middle of a renovation. It was dusty, dirty, an absolutely disaster. Our bath room was filthy. I truly wouldn't get in the shower. The first shift front desk attendant was rude and unprofessional. Terrance the night auditor was the only professional. DO NOT STAY IN THIS FACILITY, you'll regret it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel is currently under renovation. This cause my stay not to be the best. Stayed here in past, my visit was much better. The hotel management did not apologize during my check out for any inconvience even after telling them my concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Kennesaw Wingate Under Remodeling in late 2016

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Room was clean but needed remodeling which was being done. Had to switch rooms since air conditioner was noisy and clanging.
Cons: Little dirty because of remodeling. Had only biscuits and gravy for breakfast since there were no eggs or sausage; however, we did survive.
Location: Wanted to view the Civil War Battlefield nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Construction zone

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Good location , shops , food very close
The hotel was ok , I would have liked to have known that they are doing major construction at this time . The staff was great and helped in anyway they could but extra chairs , tables new sofas in the hall and placed anywhere they could find .. Once again it was fine but didn't go with the cheapest place as I trust WinGate for value and this didn't make the cut . Room should have been $70-$75 a night while in the middle of remodel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Machesney Park, United States of America

Wait for renovation

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Costco and many other businesses are located nearby. It is a quiet location.
Due to construction and lack of signage this hotel is hard to find. Wait for construction nearby and renovation of hotel to be completed. The staff is nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Discounted room equals no hot water for a shower.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Maybe if we had paid full price we would have gotten a room that had hot water for a shower. Room & linens were clean, but will more than likely look for a different hotel to stay at when we drive down to Florida again next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice home feeling

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: the beds were very comfortable and clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: AC a little moldy
Location: of course the famous Marrietta Diner
Our stay here after traveling home from a vacation in florida. Marrietta is a very congested town to go through. The traffic makes me nervous. It was a little difficult to find at night and out of towners try to use GPS to best of ability. The hotel staff was all nice. We slept really good the beds were comfortable and clean. The Breakfast bar also was nice and fresh, the lady working the breakfast was nice. The only thing is that when you walk into the room and when the Ac was put on, it did smell a little moldy... just a little but with air conditioning it is expected. Maybe the vents need cleaning. I would stay here again. I understand that they cant keep AC on continous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Tennessee

Ho hum hotel with upgrades under construction

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Shopping and restaurants everywhere. If you like bowling and games, there is and entertainment bowling center in walking distance to hotel.
This hotel is undergoing a make-over and or upgrades to their facility. Consequently, there care construction, demolition and crews inside and outside of the building from about 8a.m. to 8 p.m. It can get noisy, dependent upon where you are located and where the construction and demolition is ongoing. Thus, reason for the discounted rooms here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poughkeepsie, NY

Staff was so friendly and accommodating.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Near lots of restaurants and shopping.
Wasn't the room we asked for but was still great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wingate is not a travel win

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: convenient location for our plans in the area
Cons: Lots!
This was a disappointing hotel. The room we reserved was not available. The first room had a tub faucet that wouldn't stop running and it was right next to the front door. We had to insist on a 2nd floor room. The housekeeping was poor as there were two days without fresh towels so we had to go down to the front desk because the phone didn't work. The front desk staff were not very friendly except one older gentlemen on the morning shift. We had to get three different TV remotes and the TV reception was awful. I have stayed at Wyndam Wingate locations that were enjoyable. This one was way below par. I would not stay at this hotel again.