Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean it. Yes it needs needs to be redone but at least keep it clean.
The hotel is very dirty. It had a terrible smell from the lobby, elevator, stairwell and room. I do not think they had run a vacuum, swept or mopped a floor in months. You could not understand the person at the front desk, I had to keep asking him to repeat himself. If I would have had any other hotel choice avail. I would not have stayed at this hotel The hotels is old and dingy but I could have gotten past that but there was not excuse for how dirty the hotel was. I would not even consider eating anything from the breakfast area since nothing else in the hotel was cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Was told they had a working pool and they didn't. Was told they had smoking rooms and didn't drove all the way there because of those amenities if they didn't have them would of went else were
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Ok at best. Would look for other options. Close to the golf course is why I stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
From the dirty carpet to the soiled bed cover to the mildew smell of the shower curtain, this was the worst room I physically stayed in in my entire life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kennett Super 8

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good for the area. Breakfast is lacking. No microwave, clock or iron in room, but u have a refrigerator
5 out of 5
by Jerry

My stay at Super 8

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying there..the attendent at the front desk was nice and helpful and he always spoke to me when he seen me. The cleaning crew were super,they were nice and very fast
3 out of 5
by Rick

Convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's a decent place to stop for the night. Wifi is slow but still decent.
1 out of 5
by Aaron

Kennett, mo. Hotel super 8

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled so bad of bug spray & moth balls we had to open window but since it was in the 30's it got too cold. Mold was on the shower curtain. Sheets smelled of moth balls. It was a horrible experience. Better to sleep in the car. When we called front desk to complain about our stay and cancel our second night the manager called me a liar. Said no refunds. Disgusting place. Hotel.com should not be associated with it in any way.
2 out of 5
by donna

Run

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
There was a moth ball smell in the lobby and hallways. It was clean enough. I was in town for my fathers memorial service. There was no breakfast available. No waffle mix to be found or juice. When checking in the attendant took at least 5 minutes to emerge from the back after the bell was rang and had a obviously just woken up at 4 in the afternoon. They're was another customer waiting in front of me. Go to the Days Inn next door. That's my advice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
There was kind of a funny smell when we first came in but no biggie until I woke up the next morning and my eyes were swollen and burning. I'm allergic to certain molds and my husband swears that's what the funny smell was. But we've stayed here before and didn't have that issue so I'm not sure if maybe it was just in the wall unit heater or something. Also we saw 2 roaches, again that's the first time we experienced that issue as well.