Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomall Pa

Convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Perfect spot to stay when visiting Longwood Gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egg Harbor Twp, NJ

Temperature not the best. Very humid even with a/c

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Price was a bit high $186.00 per night. Just used the place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No crib for baby!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We were told the night before our stay that we would be guaranteed a crib for our 7 month old. We had checked in later in the day to find out they gave all he cribs away! My daughter never slept with us once in our bed but we had no choice at this point! Needless to say no one got any sleep that night and management never called to apologize for the incident (I let the staff no I was angry). I just think it's messed up that we paid for our room thinking we would ALL have a place to sleep and my baby didn't have a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

A great stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a great stay from check in to check out. Would recommend this hotel anytime
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Adequate hotel. Good location.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing stood out.
Cons: The staff could be friendlier.
Location: It's perfectly located for a visit to Longwood Gardens.
For a one night stay this hotel was fine. It's kept in good condition, beds are ok and the breakfast was adequate. The room was somewhat noisy as it faced the highway. Cars going by could clearly be heard. The staff could be more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC meto area

Great location to tour Longwood gardens

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good location, clean hotel, breakfast was little disappointing- crowded but overall stay was great, thx,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Longwood Gardens

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pool was small but ok to cool off. Room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsaburgh, PA

We loved it.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Longwood Gardens near Kennett Square, PA is only about a mile from there.
We drove down from Pittsburgh, PA to see the fireworks at Longwood Gardens. This was a perfect location. We visited relatives, first, so it was late when we arrived at the hotel, but they couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Bad Air Conditioning

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was smooth and easy. We asked for a room on the 4th floor, the highest, and this accommodation was granted. We settled in and hit the swimming pool, which was large enough to swim across but shallow enough that your head's always above water. The hot tub was hot, and there were plenty of pool towels. Back in the room, the shower had great water pressure, and the towels were soft and absorbent. The temperature controls were on the wall, and we set it to AC at a nice 68 degrees. Thing is, the AC continued blowing its small gusts of cool air, but the temperature never got cooler. During the night it was sweltering. Our efforts to adjust the temperature controls were in vain; the system never delivered and our room never reached a comfortable temperature. Ultimately this was the only factor that prevented our experience being a perfect one. This is a nice hotel, but they're still doing some construction and figuring things out (the fitness center was unavailable during my visit but the front desk offered passes for a gym nearby). The lack of temperature controls in our room was disappointing. If you stay here and find that your AC isn't working, call the front desk and make them do something about it.