Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap Food

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The first night had a $38 steak and I must admit it well seasoned and cooked to perfection but it was the worst quality of ribeye I’d ever had being mostly grisel after complaining I only got sorry about that. And the next morning the continental breakfast was just as bad had biscuits and gravy the biscuits were like rock you would try to squeeze one to open it an it would explode.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is beautiful for the Tri-Cities

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Update accomodations
It really is a pretty location between the bridges and right on the Columbia, The hotel is dated. Think 2 Star Holiday Inn circa 1970. We were there with an extremely large group who taxed the hotel, but after their initial shock they recovered and met accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Good place to stay when passing through tri-City area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS NV

location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
location and view where great.to bad I only had 1 day to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet location on the river. Good value Nice staff
Cons: It's not a new hotel so looks somewhat dated. Some will be turned off by that. The fact that it isn't some generic chain hotel is an attraction to me
Location: Riverfront. There is a marina right there and a microbrewery. What else does one need?
Friendly staff that let us check in early so we could change before going to convention. Room was functional enough and had a nice view out over the river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Only place I stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
For the price you get a lot for the money. Great views, great staff, great restaurant on site. I travel to the Tri Cites for business once a month for a week and this is the only place I stay every time I’m there. Great breakfast every morning as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewiston

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It’s the only place we stay when in the tri cities! If there isn’t a room available , we don’t come
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice Hotel, great location and views.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Locatiom
Location: Nice microbrew across the street
Everyone was friendly, great HOT breakfast.. room was clean and very comfortable..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Clean but needs remodel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We stayed here for two nights because we were in the area visiting family. The hotel is right on the Columbia River with great views. The setting is top notch and one would expect a top notch hotel. My top criteria is cleanliness. They score very high here. I was disappointed by the tired and circa ‘80s era furniture. The mattress was comfortable but the linens should also be updated with higher end comforters and sheets. There was just a thin, gold cover at the end of the bed. I like to have more covers. I sent my husband down to the front desk for a blanket. The rooms could benefit from better sound insulation. There were school athletic teams staying there on Friday and Saturday. We were on the third floor. They were noisy guests that could be heard in our room. The continental breakfast was the same that you’ll find in other budget hotels. We didn’t have dinner at the Crow’s Nest but we did go there for a drink and dessert. We had the chocolate lava cake which was very good. The drinks were good too. I don’t remember the server’s name but she was very nice (she was blond and young). It looks like there are big plans coming for this location. Maybe the hotel is already planning an upgrade to coincide with the new development. One upgrade they can do immediately is to install grab bars in the tub/shower. We will likely visit the area again and stay here when the weather is warmer.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels