Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice room for a great price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Our room was clean and comfortable. We stay in Kennewick twice a year for softball tournaments and thought we'd try out the Comfort Inn this time. We will be booking here again for the next tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pet friendly

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Was pleased that I was able to change the size of the pet friendly room at check in. Just enough green space around the hotel to walk the dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Good Value

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was not the best.
Location: Near the Columbia Mall and Three Rivers Convention Center. There is a great Italian place called Bella Italia nearby.
We were attending a convention, the rooms were nice, it included a free breakfast, free wifi and the air conditioner was working great! It is close to shopping and restaurants and the Three Rivers Convention Center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
The room had the following problems: phone did not work; carpet had several sticky spots; toilet seat loose; room was not made up one day; no water pressure, had to wait to flush toilet; no hot water. One of the worst hotels we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jimmy

bed bugs

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
overall the stay wasn't bad. But in in the middle of a 3 day stay I found a bug in my bed. I took a pic and showed the staff. They were sorry and list the room for spraying. I was given the opportunity to move and no compensation was offered.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Comfortable and a good value for your money

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older hotel that is not as open and spacious as the Comfort Inn I have stayed at in Redding, CA (for instance). It was clean and it a location was good (not too near busy roads so it had low ambient noise). Although the elevator was not working while I was there, it was only a two story building, so this was not a problem for me. However the halls were long and narrow and sound carried in from the hall easily. A problem when people stood in the hall to talk. Fortunately my neighbors were quiet once they went in their room. The bed was comfortably firm, but not hard, and there were lots of soft and medium-soft pillows on the bed, which was nice. Also the air conditioner/heater unit was not very loud (as can so often be a problem with these individual units). Overall, I would go there again for the price (I paid under $100) if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Quiet, off highway

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Passing through the area, just looking for a quiet place to sleep. This hotel is off the highway, so more quiet than others. A little bit of a drive from 395 to get there, but worth it. Nice, new facility. Good breakfast. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the price
5 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels