Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Nice Place!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean & modern. great breakfast.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room.
Location: Near the Toyota Center and mall in Kennewick.
Clean, modern, friendly & helpful staff, Close to everything. great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room was pretty nice, but the bed was super uncomfortable. We got put in a handicap room which is fine but the shower was a walk in thrower without and kind of ledge to keep the water in, so when we would take showers the water got everywhere. I don't know if every room is like this or if it was just ours. The breakfast was really good! The food was all fresh and there was plenty to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Western WA

Breakfast to go for eclipse chasers!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, hotel, and friendly staff.
Cons: A fan in the bathroom. Bigger rooms. The rooms are a little small.
Location: Great location. Right off the freeway, lots of retail and restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes of the hotel.
This is a great hotel. The check-in staff was super friendly and upon discovering we were leaving early the next day for the eclipse, immediately offered to pack us each a to-go breakfast bag at 4am the next day. We came downstairs early the next morning and checked out at 3:30am, and another front desk clerk immediately handed us our 4 breakfast bags without us having to even ask for it. What service!! Those to-go bags served us well the next day, saved us from having to stop en route to pick up breakfast. The room itself was nice, modern, clean and looked like it had just been refurbished. Even though we were on the second floor of a sold-out hotel, with lots of people getting up, getting ready and leaving in the wee hours of the morning, we did not hear any noise from the hallway, the rooms next door or the people upstairs. It was nice and quiet. The AC was a little loud but it worked well, with the fan continuing to circulate the air even when the AC shut off after reaching our set temperature. The hotel is in a great location, close to freeway, lots of retail and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if we ever return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

A business weekend stayover

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Location: Two movie theaters, a mall, and lots of restaurants nearby.
I had business on Friday and Monday in the area, so my company parked me over the weekend. The Fairfield was a perfect oasis! Clean, nice decor, and they kept a basket of wonderful plums stocked in the breakfast area. Plenty of shopping and dining options within walking distance. Overall, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Kennewick Legion Convention

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very comfortable and close to the convention center where our event was. Loved the breakfast buffet, and that there was always coffee and cold water. Very comfortable, would come again. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Anatoliy

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

Nice and Comfy Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
In a quiet area, close to many restaurants. Lots of parking. Room was comfy, nice amenities. We enjoyed our one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Ron

Good Night

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The appearance of the hotel is very good and the bed was good for a great night of sleep. The one bad thing is that we could not get the television to work. The bathroom is nice and was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Mold

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I've definitely come to the conclusion that whenever I check into a hotel that I booked through Expedia, I am being given the worst room possible! If my theory that hotels are doing this is true, I wonder if other people are having this problem. Don't most people use Expedia or similar sites to book hotel rooms nowadays? The guy at the desk acted like there was absolutely no adjusting of the booking since we booked through Expedia, and for the third time in a row once he saw we were booked through Expedia, he picked us a special room. On this day, he put his right up front by the elevator and office in a room that seriously had a mold problem. The minute we walked into the room it felt like it hadn't been opened up in years and the smell of mold poured into the hallway. He did change our room for us, but we will not be staying there again.