Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice beds
A little pricey but nice hotel that is clean and comfortable. Restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prineville, ore

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
great stay..nice room n super staff n would recommend friends to stay there..restaurant close to the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was decent, staff friendly. The spa was closed which was a big disappointment for us. Definitely could use some updating, but seemed clean and smelled fresh despite the stains and wear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Ca

The beds made up for everything else

Posted Aug 25, 2017
At first I felt La Quinta had left this facility off the "improvement" list. It felt a little older than the others we'd stayed in during my bucket list trip. The eclipse was over and we're looking for retirement homes. Kennewick wasn't on the list but was only on the way back to our home now. Two things ticked me off. First: THERE WAS NO USB PORTS TO CHARGE MY PHONE& COMPUTER. I had to resort to using the USB on the back of the TV. Course it wanted to copy all my photos..... NOT!! Then the TV wouldn't change channels. Maybe the batteries in the remote were low so I called the front desk. "LOOK FOR A BLACK SENSOR ON A BLACK WIRE FALLING BEHIND THE DESK" he says. Ok I find the sensor and the sticky tape that held it in place was wasted. So why didn't the room attendant (the proper name for the 'maid') report this for repair? And why wasn't this repaired? Probably because it was supposed to be placed right where someone else had to move the TV so the could attach their USB cable. In today's needs requirements there should be multiple USB ports in any motel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jill Ward, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was with us. We want to be sure each guest's experience is a memorable one. We will be going through renovations here in the next year and installing USB ports will be on the list. As for the remote sensor, these were installed by our cable company for the type of boxes they put in our property. They require that sensor for the operating of the remote. Over time the stickiness of the bottom of them have worn out so we are noticing that some of them need to be reapplied. Hope this helps and we would love to have you try us again the next time your in town. Safe travels to you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It is pet friendly and well-maintained.
Cons: Change the toilets to standard-height.
The toilet was very low, below standard height. I have severe osteoarthritis but standard-height toilets pose only a minimal problem for me, When I realized how difficult it was going to be for me to use this toilet I asked at the front desk if they had height extenders for the toilets. I was told the only remedy would be to switch to a handicapped-accessible room but this was not possible because I had booked through Expedia, so the whole reservation would need to be cancelled and re-booked. Since one of the nights was sold out this would not possible, so I had to deal with this horrible situation for three nights. I have never had this problem before because most hotels use standard-height toilets. That is why I didn't request a handicapped-accessible room initially. It never occurred to me that there would be a problem because I have stayed at La Quinta hotels before. It was awful and ruined the whole stay for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jill Ward, Hotel Management
I apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. We are always wanting every experience with us to be a great one. I will talk to the owners and see if we can do something in regards to the toilet issue for our next renovation. We hope to see you again the next time your in town. Safe travels to you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Great place to stay first night of move to OR

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good breakfast
Location: Location was good, easy access to highway. We were in town for a short stay so all we wanted to do was get some dinner.
We were headed to Bend OR so I was searching for a hotel at the south end of the Tricities. I was happy to find such a nice place. We had a full u-haul and car packed with belongings. Hotel clerk was so helpful directing us where to park for security of our belongings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jill Ward-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are always striving to create the best experience for all our guests that stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed yours. We hope to see you again the next time your in town. Safe travels to you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vulcan, Alberta

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Newer hotel. Helpful staff. Convenient location. Would definately stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Jill Ward-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you the next time your in town. Safe travels to you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Friendly staff and clean

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: better shampoo and conditioner
Traveling with our two dogs - the hotel is very clean knowing that pets stay there. We were impressed at how clean everything was and the friendliness of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Jill Ward-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We work hard at making sure you have a great experience staying with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you in town. Safe travels to you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Accessible in several ways

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Right off SR395, quickly off and on the road. Comfortable pet friendly rooms near outside areas. "Accessible room" perfect for elder safety. Best hotel during our trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Brandi Pevey, Hotel Management
Thank you, for your kind words about our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Friendly and responsive staff, handy location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It's rare to find a hotel that keeps its pool warm enough and hot tub at a genuine hot tub temperature. We were thrilled. Plenty of restaurants in walking and easy driving distance was a plus too. We didn't know this was a dog friendly hotel (could be a plus or minus depending on the traveler) but learned that the first night when a small dog persisted in barking a lot late at night. Staff was responsive to resolve the problem. Breakfast was generous and again staff went out of their way to be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Brandi Pevey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.