Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Convenient location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Convenient location We really enjoyed the breakfast service. The attendant on duty for the breakfast was very helpful and provided us with excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by - Heather FOM , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy your experience was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima

Hotel Room Review

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location and proximity to shopping and dining.
Cons: The hotel is in bad need of repair and remodel.
Location: Shopping and dining.
The room was in poor shape. Old and very outdated, smell was not good I expect way more from a Red Lion franchise. There were't a lot of people there which indicates much nicer places to stay nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Katie - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry your experience was less then satisfactory. We are very committed to making our guests have an amazing stay. My I ask what room you were in? I have not received a smell complaint and would like to look into this. We have done several renovations on the lobby and restaurant. We will be doing updates to the guest rooms as well shortly. thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Hotel Room Review

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: Remodel and upgrade everything.
Location: Next to the Mall and walking distance to restaurants.
The room smelled terrible. The carpet, wallpaper, bed was old and outdated.The wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Opening the front door to enter into the room, the door hit the bathroom door. Bad design of room layout. There were almost no cars in the parking lot, so you know the hotel was not full. No excuse for this room being used for public.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. I would love to hear more about your stay with us and what room you were in. If you would not mind letting me know so we can correct the issues. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Everything in this facility was great,the staff on front desk was friendly and the room was very nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room was in need of upgrading and carpet was stained. Phone doesn’t work. The staff was great and attentive. The breakfast was great for what you pay. Can’t beat the location. Close to everything. The room was quiet despite there being a hotel full of high school kids competing at a state tournament.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I'm sorry you had phone issues we are looking into this issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: Clean and repair your rooms.
Overall things weren’t too bad. Room was marginally clean and not in good repair. Heating was either too hot or too cold. Bathroom had mold and caulking was really poorly done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Katie - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you had some items in your room that was not up to our standards. Our team is looking into this to make sure it is corrected right away. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

travel guy

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great Breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your morning breakfast. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Surprised the hotel and room were so run down with the Red Lion name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
I'm very sorry you did not have a great experience. We strive to give our guests a great stay. I would love to know more about your stay. If you have a moment please let me know what you would like to see improved. We are always working on upgrades and improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hailey, id

Great place to stop while traveling

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This has become our last pit stop before or after a visit to Seattle. It is quiet, clean, comfortable,vand friendly. It I also within easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The club on site is pretty good too. We will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Kennewick area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard WA

Don't Bother

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The yound=g lady in charge of the breakfast.
Cons: Everything
Location: Notta
Rented a room with a king size bed. The mattress was so broken down and worn out the it had a permanent sag in the center of the left side. You couldn't lie on the side without rolling off of the bed making you sleep in the center of the bed. First hotel room I ever had without a coffee pot. We were told they had "coffee stations" but not in our wing apparently. Tried to call the front desk and the services folks but the phone only gives you a busy signal. The "breakfast buffet" was a joke. Sausage gravy you could hang wallpaper with, a "pancake machine" that made pancakes you had to chew for 5 minutes before you could swallow them. Young lady working in there was very nice!!! Can't say enough about her. Bottom line is I feel this is one of those hotels that was very nice when it was built but time has taken its toll. Spend a little more and stay at a nice hotel with a good rep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very sorry your experience was less then satisfactory. We truly want our guests to have an enjoyable stay and are taking these items seriously. We will be adding coffee back in the rooms shortly. Please let me know what room you stayed in so we can check the bed and get that corrected as well. - Thank you KM