Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is just far enough off the commercial strip to be quiet, but close enough for easy access. Room was spacious and clean and breakfast had enough choices for most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONGVIEW WA

DEPOSIT

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: NICE PLACE- QUIET
Cons: FRONT DESK WAS NOT COVERED 25% OF THE TIME- HAD TO WAIT OR COME BACK
Location: GREAT CLOSE TO MALL AND HWYS
i'VE HAD TO LEAVE DEPOSITS FOR THE ROOM BEFORE ON A CREDIT CARD, BUT THEY USUALLY REFUND IT THE NEXT DAY, IF THEY RUN IT AT ALL, BUT I WAS TOLD IT WILL TAKE A WHILE FOR THEM TO DO IT? REALLY DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY- IT TOOK THEM 2 MINUTES AT THE MOST TO RUN IT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miss the black soap

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My only complaint is the black soap that red lion used to have at all of their hotels was replaced by shower gel in a dispenser on the wall. I loved that soap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and quiet

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
The breakfast was disorganized and below standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent facilities Awful front desk person JESSICA

Posted Aug 28, 2017
From the moment we arrived this terrible front desk agent JESSICA did everything in her will to be defiant towards our wishes and being Expedia 3rd party billing shenanigans we were kinda locked in the deal. As a priority RL employee I was astonished by the attic use and blatantly disrespectful JESSICA ACTUALLY was to our family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we arrived to town to find our Airbnb reservation was a hoax (address didn't exist, host was non-existent) I was able to make a last-minute booking with Red Lion - got the last room due to it being the eve of the solar eclipse. They provided our grandson with a crib. Breakfast of bacon and eggs, cereals, coffee, were all delightful. Our grandson was thrilled with the red lion image on the waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room is big and clean. check-in and check-out are very quick, the staff is very nice. I will recommend my friend to book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice locaton

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was very easy to find the location of this hotel. It was tucked away just enough from the freeway, no road noise. The room was easy to adjust the A/C unit and was very comfrtable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or.

nice facility

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: room was spacious and clean. helpful staff. very quiet
Cons: fitness facility is ridiculously small. two people fit at most.
Location: there's a mall about 1 mile away with restaurants/shops
couple of minutes to restaurants/shops. not really walkable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel for single person or family. Friendly staff, and good breakfast provided, something for everyone.