Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Lot's of issues with room...

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location near conference hall.
Crackers & cereal in the heater, door knob coming off bathroom door & a remote that did't work. All was resolved the next day after I complained. My point is I shouldn't have had to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA.

Nice hotel, enjoyed the continental breakfast item

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms , bed was very comfortable
Cons: A larger Red Lion sign outside, had a little trouble finding the motel.
Location: OK location, but kind of hard to find.
We had gone to the Toyota center event and this was a good choice for a motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, WA

Great place in a great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I stayed there for a week and it was a very comfortable and pleasant place. The staff are wonderful very nice and accommodating. The room is well equipped bed quite comfortable and it was very clean which is my main requirement and I’m very particular about any smells or other signs the rooms are not well cleaned, there were none of that even though this was a designated pet room . I’ll be staying there many more times as I go to Kennewick frequently
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seing you next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CruiseOne, Post Falls, ID

Great Service

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, satisfying breakfast, (with Belgium Waffles) good service.
Location: Perfect location for our concert at the Toyota Center. Only a 3 block walk. Plenty to do nearby: dining, shopping, movies, etc...
Friendly staff. The new lady at check-in, it was her first day, did a great job and made us feel welcome. When we asked about places nearby they were very knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice

Posted Nov 8, 2017
A nice hotel, the room had several features broken like the bathroom fan, but overall just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Just passing through

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I just needed a break on a long road trip and this fit the bill nicely; a comfortable room and decent wifi. The desk clerk knew all the nearby chain restaurants so if you want something else you are on your own. But maybe there are just chains in Kennewick. The breakfast was mediocre, tepid eggs and bacon and the usual carbs. But it is convenient and allowed me to get on the road quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although Kennewick is known for chain restaurants we do have some amazing specialty restaurants. We will make sure our staff is aware of these and are letting our guests know about them. Thank you again for helping us better our service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Expectations

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and good location
Cons: The room itself was very worn. The breakfast appearance needs to be improved and the quality of product. Know their guests.
Location: The Bonefish was a great restaurant and close by as well as shopping. The Reach and Columbia Park were close by and very new to visit.
We were disappointed with our stay. Red Lion always gave us the impression of being an upgraded type of hotel. The room needed some TLC. Very well worn. They had girls socccer team staying there and instead of putting them on the lower floors, they were on the upper floors disturbing most of us with their running up and down the halls and in the rooms. We called several times to complain and there were several guests who we heard complaining to the front desk. The room itself was very spacious and that was nice. The breakfast was not done very well. The fruit looked old and they ran out of things and didn’t pay attention to that. Several people told them they were out of bacon and they said it would be five minitues. Not sure when it came back in, but not while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that your experience was not up to our standards. I am working with the team on making sure we are placing guests in the best location for each individual guest. As for the breakfast this is not to our standards and I have addressed this with the front desk as well as others on staff to make sure everyone is keeping an eye out for items and keeping them stocked. Thank you very much for your time in giving us your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heartland

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Bright, clean hotel with very good location near shopping, restaurants and arena/conference center. Room was fine. Young man at front desk was less than welcoming. That’s when he was at the desk and not “I’ll be right back” sign. Room card keys were not properly activated. A good stay if you don’t particularly need to feel important to their business and welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Katie-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry that you did not have a great experience with the agent at the front desk. We are investing in more training for all our staff. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very convenient spot for my road trip

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience and clean place to stay
Cons: nothing
Location: I only stay here to continue my driving trip.
I stay here every time I travel this way. Great spot and very clean place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Nothing
Location: I didn't have a chance to explore. I was up early to continue driving.
I was on a road trip and needed a place to stay. The Red Lion was convenient and very affordable. Clean room and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Katie- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in filling out a review.