Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Heather from Winnipeg

Not the best

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Someone was smoking weed and the rooms stunk. Door was sticky so you had to push really hard to open/close. Made it loud to use. Air conditioners were broken (dials broken). Room smelt like cigarette smoke when we checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but Tired

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very basic hotel. The lobby has been renovated and looks great, but the good impression didn't carry over to the my room. The room was clean but very shopworn. The bathroom looked renewed, but the room itself was tired. The window AC was noisy so I turned it off. On the upside, the hotel was fully booked yet remained quiet. I chose it for my one-night stopover because it was pet friendly. The restaurant wasn't appealing so I choice one of the nearby fast food places for supper.
4 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

The room was old & dirty.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The bathtub was dirty and I had to clean it in order to bath my children. The one bed was broken and the end sloped to the floor. Terrible sleep. Carpet was filthy too. This hotel needs renovations badly. The kids had fun in the pool. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
it was a very dated room, smell was very stale and gross like stale old bar smell. the outside door that was only to be accessible by a room key was not locked at all and anyone could come and go. not worth the price we had to pay and left us rather disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable place to stay short term .

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good location , clean and affordable .
3 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Pretty good

Posted Jul 28, 2016
You can tell this is an older hotel. Room size was great!! Indoor and out door pools while they were quite dirty (bugs sand etc) was nice to have option to be inside our our side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Warmer indoor pool water.Room carpets need to be cleaned or replaced.
Room was quiet and clean.Large indoor pool,but water was too cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitiba

Dissappointing standard for travelodge

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Bed & bathroom was clean. Staff were friendly.
Cons: Needs updating, painting, poor standard for travelodge. Change information, stated walking distance to town but had to take a car.
Location: Nice little boutique shops. MS Kenora evening cruise was lovely but don't have a meal, Captains meal not very good & not worth the money..
Visted Kenora for a three day break July 18, 2016. Hotel was shabby, reception was quick and polite. No elevator. Hallways were badly in need of renovations, looked very dated and didn't make us two ladies feel very safe. Room was clean. beds were good. Had wi fi the first night but intermittant and gave up in the end. Maybe okay if you are passing through and just sleeping but not nice for a stay, Just a couple of tv channels, no choice. Noisy air conditioner. Wouldn't stay again and definately wouldn't recommend to anyone.