Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was great besides the fact that someone got stabbed while we were staying there. It didn’t affect us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Room is a little outdated

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: Up date washroom
The. pool looks great and it had a large hot tub that was working. It's a great location for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Loaf

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Super thin walls. You hear everything in surrounding walls and halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Bathroom fan didn't work. Poor parking. Bathroom fan didn't work. Poor parking. Bathroom fan didn't work. Poor parking. Bathroom fan didn't work. Poor parking. Bathroom fan didn't work. Poor parking. Bathroom fan didn't work. Poor parking. Bathroom fan didn't work. Poor parking. Bathroom fan didn't work. Poor parking. Bathroom fan didn't work. Poor parking. Bathroom fan didn't work. Poor parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Rooms could use an update and better beds . Otherwise hotel was clean and staff was friendly . Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Non professional rude staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My son was publicly humiliated by an uneducated staff. She made rude gestures and yelled at him. Suggested inappropriate behaviour and was rude when we complained to the front desk. Human rights issue. This staff should not be around customers especially children. Staff needs to be educated. The situation was easily avoidable. We left in tears and with damaged self esteem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel, big pool and spacious rooms. We enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Came in and smelled like alcohol. Just felt like it was old. Would not want to book again. Was for my grandparents so it was difficult for them to get to the room the hallways were narrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Buyer Beware! Worst Service Award!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for indoor and outdoor pool and children play structure. From the staff continually smoking outside or watching tv, will not be back. Tried to order room service from the highly recommended attached testauran, she answered the phone with" can I say no to her.. it's to busy in here. Is that allowed" when confronted about the greeting and asked to speak to a manager, she laughed and got a manager who reinerated that it was a 40 minute wait and did we want to go elsewhere. We had no problem with a wait as I exspresed we were on holidays and it was to be expected on the last long weekend of the summer. However, I would not tolerate " can we just say no to her, we are to busy" never in my life have I seen a hospitality industry person talk to ANYONE like that. Unprofessional, insubordinate and an embarrassment to that hotel. With staff like that, the owner will be hemmoraging money. Truly a shame because my child enjoyed the pool and play area, but on principal alone, will not support anything that talks and treats their guests that way. When I discussed with the owner, he was apologetic and exspressed difficulty in finding good staff. Regardless, that was a deal breaker for us. Not to mention the 4 times we and dozens of guests had to ask and beg for pool towels. The front desk guy who continually smoked or watched tv should have been seeing to the guests at the full pool and ensured we all didn't have to bring our own towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room was clean enough.The facilities were run down and in poor repair. The pool looked like half of it was sinking into the ground and there pool area looked dirty and old. The staff was super nice and helpful.