Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern indiana

Decent nights sleep

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Was just a stop to relax and sleep. Kind of old but in nice shape and fairly comfortable. Spa and pool was well kept and not smelly. We will book again if it works out in our plans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel is showing its age

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location met our needs
Cons: Update common areas.
Location: The location is right off I-94. Good access to shopping and entertainment.
The public area are showing age. Tiles in elevator cracked, rug by front deck dirty. The door to our room was open when we arrived. Apparent a common problem. The deadbolt on our door didn't work. We had trouble with the electronic keys to the room. The room itself was clean, pleasant and comfortable. The Breakfast was pretty good and things seemed fresh. I would consider staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
My apologies for any discrepancies throughout your stay. I assure you we will look into the items you mentioned and make the necessary improvements. Thank you for the helpful feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, Mn

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Had nice 5 night stay. Everything good, but not quite great. Clean room, good staff, ok breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. We are very satisfied to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your time and business. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Check in, room, AM Meal, ease to get to.
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Thank you ... all was real good. Thank you very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria, il

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean hotel with comfortable rooms. Great breakfast! We will return next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for our soccer group

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Many restaurants nearby
Eleanor helped make us comfortable and enjoy our stay - Thank you for putting up with us parents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Iowa

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: Renaissance faire
Everything about our stay was pleasant. They have the friendliest front desk staff that I've seen in awhile. Breakfast was about average. Overall, we thought we got a good value for our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are very happy to know you were pleased with your experience here. Thank you for your business and loyalty, we look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
by Jody

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to find with ample free parking. It is close to food, shopping, and gas. Beds and pillows comfy in a spacious room with fridge & micro. Staff friendly and helpful and has a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Good Morning, Thank you for the awesome review. It brings us great satisfaction to know you were pleased with your entire stay and our overall services. If there is anything we can do for you, please give us a call. We hope to see you again very soon in the near future. Have a great rest of the week!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bitten by bed bugs my wife and I

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Will not stay there again. My room was left open by maid lucky nothing was stolen