Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from battle creek, mi

No fridge microwave

Posted Sep 15, 2017
No fridge or microwave in the room. Room was clean and nice though and staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for your response. Please know that we do have rooms with microwaves and refrigerators in them, and we are looking to add even more in the coming months. These rooms can be booked on any booking channel and are available for only a slight increase over our standard rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luxemburg, wi

Good location for renaissance fair but room not

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was nice and courteous but room was disappointing. Was told room was just cleaned but there was some garbage left on the floor. Bed was ok but pillows were terrible. Would stay only if brought my own pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for your recent review. Please know we have addressed your comments to our housekeeping department and we are working to ensure that greater care and attention to detail is implemented. Please also know that we are in the midst of changing out our pillows and bedding in our rooms. I have already alerted housekeeping to add your room to our list to be handled in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very poor breakfast, no coffee and poor selections
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We apologize that the decaf option on our machine seemed to be malfunctioning during your stay. Please know that our vendor has fixed the machine and it is now fully operational.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff were courteous, did not know where local breakfast spots were (one right across the road), easy access, door to room was difficult to open and close. Bed was comfy and was able to control room temperature no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We will be sure to pass on the information so that we can have our staff better aware of local points of interest. In addition, we have addressed the room door issue with our maintenance department and the issue has been corrected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
$156 is Way too much to pay for a hotel that does not have an elevator to the second floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. While it is true we do not have an elevator, we do our best to accommodate guests who cannot make it up the one flight of stairs with a first floor room. Unfortunately, when we are near capacity, this is more difficult for us to maneuver every guest. While we are due for a renovation in the future, I am not entirely certain that an elevator is those projections. However, we will continue to use the suggestions of our guests, to better aid in improving our services and accommodations.
4 out of 5
by ARNALDO

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for your recent rating of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to continuing to offer the same great experience time after time. We look forward to having you back again in the future as our guest.
5 out of 5
by Kent

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room and service were fine. The rear entry door which should require entry with a room key did not close completely. It could cause a security problem some time. Other than that, everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here. Please know our maintenance department is working on fixing the adjustment on the exterior doors, to ensure they all close properly. The safety and security of our guests and our staff are our top priority and we will continue to do everything we can to ensure this safety.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please know we will continue to monitor our guests' responses and use the information provided to assist us in improving our overall guests' experience.
4 out of 5
by Char

Good Hotel if Traveling with a Dog

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall this hotel was good and exactly what was advertised. I had requested a first floor room by an exit because of my dog and they accommodated me with no issues. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is standard with no frills and that's what I expected. The hotel is also close to the highway and numerous restaurants and stores. I recommend the nearby Brat Stop for a great brat and large selection of beer (grab a pint of Spotted Cow, it's delicious). A great hotel if you're traveling with a dog since there's no pet deposit or pet fee. There's also a larger grassy area in front of the hotel where you can walk your dog. My only complaint is that some people don't clean up after their pets and the area didn't seem maintained by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will continue to offer the same great service and accommodations each and every stay. We know how important it is for pet owners to find a pet-friendly hotel and we will continue to do our best to accommodate our guests as such. We look forward to welcoming pet-friendly travelers in the future.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to earning your continued trust in our hotel and providing you with our best in service and accommodations.