Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok for what we were using it for

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We enjoyed staying there.. But if my handicapped mother in law were staying with us and on the 2nd floor it would have not been feasible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here. Please know that should special accommodations be needed, for example a first floor room, our staff is readily available to ensure that care is taken to attend to those requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horicom

Close to the hospital

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Just off the interstate and close to the hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work to ensure you receive our best with each and every stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from battle creek, mi

No fridge microwave

Posted Sep 15, 2017
No fridge or microwave in the room. Room was clean and nice though and staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for your response. Please know that we do have rooms with microwaves and refrigerators in them, and we are looking to add even more in the coming months. These rooms can be booked on any booking channel and are available for only a slight increase over our standard rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luxemburg, wi

Good location for renaissance fair but room not

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was nice and courteous but room was disappointing. Was told room was just cleaned but there was some garbage left on the floor. Bed was ok but pillows were terrible. Would stay only if brought my own pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for your recent review. Please know we have addressed your comments to our housekeeping department and we are working to ensure that greater care and attention to detail is implemented. Please also know that we are in the midst of changing out our pillows and bedding in our rooms. I have already alerted housekeeping to add your room to our list to be handled in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Rose from IL

Weekend trip

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
had everything I needed and more. more. the room had a pretty cozy bed, a fridge, sink, little stove. only problem with the room was it smelled funky. and that didn't go away the 2 days we were in there. you get used to it, but when you walk into the room it's kinda a *sniff* "ugh. weird" 30 mins from cave of the mounds which is why we stayed. pretty close to a winery, and 2 distilleries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Dear Rose, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite the odor problem you encountered. Please know that our housekeeping has addressed this situation and we are monitoring it so that it does not affect our guests in the future.
2 out of 5
by Eduardo

Ehh!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We went there for a triathlon; normally the prices for a hotel of this caliber, I wouldn't complain. However, they inflated the prices due to the increased demand. Room needed a little more cleanliness. There was construction @ the hotel so it was a little bit of a mess. Breakfast didn't start until later in the morning; so we overpaid & didn't even eat. Rooms are a bit tight; there really is no place to sit, given that it's Kenosha (there isn't much to do in the area, anyway). I wouldn't recommend staying. Wi-Fi worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Eduardo, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed the cleanliness issue you mentioned with our housekeeping department and are working to prevent any such issues in the future. We are sorry you missed out on our complimentary breakfast. In the future, please do not hesitate to let the front desk know of your earlier needs, and we will be happy to assist in any way we can.
2 out of 5
by leslie

It was simply OK

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was simply OK. Needs some major updating, But picked because there weren't many other hotel choices for the dates we needed. We were bummed that breakfast wasn't served until 7 on a weekend, as we head to head out early. No plugs by the nightstand, so hard to charge your phone and use it as an alarm clock. Our Room was literally next to the Stairs and vending machines, so we heard the ice machine every single time someone went to go Get ice. We have stayed at la quinta before, so I would have expected this one to be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We will address the noise issue you commented about regarding the ice machine with our maintenance department. Hopefully, we will find some way to dampen the sound so as not to disturb future guests. Also, know we are in the process of updating several fixtures in our hotel, including adding additional electrical sockets so our guests can keep their personal electronics charged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very poor breakfast, no coffee and poor selections
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We apologize that the decaf option on our machine seemed to be malfunctioning during your stay. Please know that our vendor has fixed the machine and it is now fully operational.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Two star

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
No walkable food, building condition poor, rooms okay, minimal continental breakfast, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. Please know we are working to update our accommodations for the enjoyment of our guests. We are sorry you were unable to find any places to eat within walking distance. Please know that there are several places within two blocks of the hotel as well as several establishments that deliver to the hotel as well.
2 out of 5
by Kendra

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for the recent review of your stay with us. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We will continue to work to improve so our guests receive our best with each and every stay.