Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

ok room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room was all right for a night,was clean. Check in was quick and for the price room was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Falling apart

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I would not stay here again cigarette burns in the bathroom cracked tile stain on the wall in the bathroom looked like mold or mildew stain on the comforter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Easy access to the inter-state. Safe locations. Staff were extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Overall, it's a thumbs-up experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy to get in and out of, nice people working the desk
Cons: It's a little pricey for the aesthetic experience you get
Location: Bristol Renaissance Faire!!!
The room was an average hotel room: comfortable bed and all the necessary amenities. I was very comfortable there. My only complaint was that the whole place was a bit run-down for the price charged. The small table in my room had the cardboard underside of the tabletop literally hanging down about an inch underneath. The table was still functional, but this was one of many signs that the place just hasn't been kept up very well. Also, the chair was too small for me to fit into (I'm a big guy, but that was the first hotel chair I couldn't use at all). Fortunately, they had a second chair in the room that worked great for me (and was very comfortable). The important things for me in my choice of a hotel are 1) comfort of the bed, 2) room temperature control, and 3) wifi usage. In all three of these areas, the Super 8 in Kenosha was excellent. The staff was very friendly too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Worn down room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Carpet and chairs were stained, door didnt lock, you can just push em open.. a joke. Needs renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Needs renovation desperately.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Facility is in desperate need of a renovation. To be fair, some remodeling was occurring in the breakfast area and other locations. But it seemed like the work was being not being done by a true contractor but rather a handy man. Bathroom didn't drain. Tub liner cracked. AC unit worked but loud and broken grill. Mattress poor. TV was small and needed to be turned on manually. Overall, couldn't wait to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Close enough to iron girl rave in pleasant prairie

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff was really nice. Let us check in early and check out late. It's very dated and rooms are small but the beds were comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Highly unethical Super8

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not sure
I paid through Expedia, girl at desk said she needed my credit card for incidentals. So I got charged twice for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, inexperienced, and rundown

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This place was rundown and had random people working in street clothes... they attempted to double charge me and then played dumb. The housekeeper was rude and the air didn't work in the room. It was a last minute decision to stay instead of driving tired, but I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ.

Disappointing, would not return.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to highway, stores, restaurants.
Cons: Just about everything! Staff was pleasant, though, no complaints with check in.
Location: For us, the convenience was close to family for a visit. But, also close to Lake Michigan, lots of shopping and some good restaurants.
Hotel was dated, not the cleanest. Grounds needed weeding and up keeping. Did not even have a luggage stand in the room, we had to use the trash can! No counter in bathroom. Had outdated deep whirlpool tub, difficult to climb in and out of to shower. Hallways were dirty, many areas of chipped paint, worn doorways, etc. Definitely not a good value for the $100/night price tag!