Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Adorable, Comfortable, Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel room was great. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were amazing. The hotel staff were top notch and so was the whole hotel itself. What I really loved about our stay was that they provided a device called a “Handy”. Which is an android phone that we were able to use for FREE to navigate around London without using our own data. Completely helpful! Hopefully we will be able to come back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Marouan chalabi , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Looking forward to welcome you again in Adria boutique hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location close to food, tube or shops

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was wonderful, staff great and rooms excellent, especially of the size in London- was no shoebox! Stayed in queens Gate room. The breaky was good of your short on time but if your looking for anything hot, go for a short walk. Had a nice jet system in shower and we had a baby so it was big enough to fit our stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Marouan chalabi , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Looking forward to welcome you again in Adria Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a beautiful boutique hotel in a lovely area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Easy to get to from South Kensington station. Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from and a coin laundry about 1km away. Loved our room and the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Marouan chalabi , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Regina

Great small hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We liked everything: room and bathroom were big enough, tastefully decorated, high ceilings, TV and bidet in the bathroom. Common areas were comfortable and beautiful. Excellbient service, always ready to serve delicious Turkish coffee; The mini-bar was stocked with soft drinks and water- no charge.Their breakfast at $25 for two was a good deal. But the best and unexpected was the cell phone they provided free of charge that we used as a map, guide and for calls around the world. The location is quite central and within 5 min walk from two underground stations. We highly recommend this hotel that feels like home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Regina, Warm Greeting from Adria Boutique Hotel I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay recent experience with us. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we look farward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Marouan Chalabi / Hotel Manager Adria Boutique Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

No water!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The staff were lovely and the ground floor areas were beautiful.
Cons: It was very frustrating to have no water at 6am before needing to rush off for a flight to Tokyo.
Location: Location is great. Nice to have a tube station nearby and some lovely little cafes.
Overall the hotel was lovely. The staff were all excellent and the common areas quite beautiful. However, on my departure day I had to leave at 6am and there was no water coming out of the taps so I couldn't shower and had to brush my teeth with bottled water. Massively frustrating before an international flight. The previous night everything was working fine so I'm not sure what the issue was but it certainly wasn't what I would expect from a hotel of this standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Marouan Chalabi , Hotel Management
Dear Tyler, Warm Greeting from Adria Boutique Hotel on Behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on Expedia.i was very disappointed to read that your experience with water challenges in the day of departure, we will take your feedback i to consideration and we put action in place. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Marouan Chalabi / Hotel Manager Adria Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent location, lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Free soft drinks in fridge replenished every day. Boutique style decor well done, quirky pieces with traditional.
Cons: Possibly clean the room to slightly higher standard, I am slightly OCD so others may not see any issues but I did notice a few areas that were missed.
Location: Excellent location for points of interest, Natural History Museum, V & A, designer shopping including Harrods, nice varied choice of restaurants.
We had a great couple of days in London, hotel was great, weather was fabulous, which always makes a difference. Especially when you live in Scotland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Marouan Chalabi , Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Warm Greeting from the Adria Boutique Hotel. It was a great pleasure to have your experience with us Thank you very much for yuor review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Best Regards Marouan Chalabi / Hotel Manager Adria Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Excellent Small Hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Spacious room, location close to Hyde Park, museums, underground tube system, and very good restaurants are some of the virtues of this hotel. It feels like a high end London home. They do the little things that counts. We have to give special mention to the hotel staff who are welcoming and gracious. Thank you for making our stay wonderful. Negatives include, noise, as this is in a corner street location with busy traffic during the day and a small gym (it's a boutique hotel after all).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Marouan Chalabi , Hotel Management
Warm Greeting from Adria Boutique Hotel. Thank you Very much for sharing your kind words with us here. it is a great pleasure to have you stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next travels to London Sincerely Yours, Marouan Chalabi / Hotel Manager Adria Boutique Hotel
4 out of 5
by Richard

Charming hotel with Great Service But .....

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The service in this "boutique" hotel was exceptional from check-in to check-out. Obviously an upscale hotel with a measure of charm. Drawbacks were twofold: the room was small (although the bed was large) such that my wife considered it "claustrophobic" and the hot water was SO hot that we were unable to get any cold water going in the morning to mitigate the heat. This last was so uncomfortable that we could barely stand it, and my wife likes the water hotter than I do. I mentioned it at check-out and it was too late to do anything about it, but I hope that they can fix whatever in the system prevented cold water into the shower and sink. This is a serious issue. They invited us to have breakfast (assumption was "on them") but we had a taxi waiting and couldn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Richard, Warm Greeting from Adria Boutique Hotel on Behalf of the team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on Expedia.i was very disappointed to read that your experience with water challenges, we will take your feedback in to consideration and we put action in place. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Marouan Chalabi / Hotel Manager Adria Boutique Hotel