Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc canada

Excellent breakfast. Room very small

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Convenient location Close to metro and shopping and museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: god location
the hotel is in a useful location. Rooms are basic and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Good location. Close to Gloucester tube but..

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I was shown to a room in the basement. No window, terribly tiny and suffocating..the hallways on way to the room very narrow and carpet and walls in very bad state. Don't know how it passes as acceptable. Hate to be there in a fire. Unbelievable for $204 Australian..I would have left but London heavily booked that night. I decided if there weren't any other rooms available I would sleep in their foyer. I had to ask for another room as the other was too claustrophobic, was like being in a ships hold. I know how the live sheep exports must feel! The room on level one much better, very small but had two windows that actually opened which was good as I think the place could do with some fresh air. Nice outlook from the windows. Carpet old and marked. Bathroom in need of update, grout very stained. Breakfast was OK . Hotel looks lovely outside with the flower boxes but very misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel close to train station, in quiet area. They don't cook bacon for breakfast and there was no sausage as problems with hoven which was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Overall, the hotel was great. Bathroom was much smaller than expected. Breakfast was awesome and rooms were cleaned daily. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel was lovely. It was clean, well cared for and very comfortable. Our room was just the right size and came with everything you would need for a short stay like ours. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I will definitely be returning in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed out the whole day everyday so we didn't mind the room. Room was clean but only thing is a screw fell from the window over looking my bed. I was worried the window might fall on me while im asleep. But I looked closer and it wasn't from the windows hinge so everything was good again. Pretty good location, quite, just a short walk to the nearest tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Reasonably priced for South Kensington. Staff were accommodating , the breakfast had a wide range of foods ( including a fry up) and was served for a long period of time. Room comfortable - would definitely recommend / stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very pleased with the hotel for the price. Great location and room was perfect for whatever needed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Rubish

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a nightmare to say the I feel I wan perison the room was in the basement no air conditioned I couldn't sleep and the staff was so rude and will never visit it again and it should be zero stars