Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The Rooms smell aufowl I asked for a change and the other one smells worst , the rooms are too small , I don't recomend the hotel I had to leave the hotel one day before due to the bad odors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Basement Rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It is close to the train stations, very accessible to transportation
Cons: Telling us with advance the kind of room we will be getting .
we were not expected to get a room in the basement. very small hallways and the carpets on the hallways were dirty and damaged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Stopover for summer tennis.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, in particular for early morning jogging, or late morning walk and comfortable clean room.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate but no more. No sunflower margarine, bacon, pork sausage, hot tomato or fried egg.
Location: Great location for Queen's tennis or a walk through Chelsea or Kensington or shopping at Harrods.
The hotel provided a comfortable weekends accommodation and even though we were positioned above the front door it was relatively quiet and the room was very comfortable. The room provided all facilities that could be desired and was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Be careful if you are a business traveler...

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Central and convenient.
Cons: Working to support business travelers.
Location: On district and circle, NH Museum, V&A, shopping in South Kensington,
Internet access, unlike advertised, only available in the lobby. No-one was at all concerned, there were no plans to fix, and the situation was handled rudely by the staff. Telephone in the room did not work. Promised to fix, nothing happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, overall cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms in basement level could be improved upon.
Location: Bus and train stations within walking distance. Walking distance to Kensington High Street and Kensington Gardens.
This hotel is in a good location and staff are courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Good without extras

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent, close to Underground, shopping, restaurants and museums. Very clean and housekeeping did an excellent job.
Cons: i worried tat there was no A/C but it never got too warm while we were there. Wi-Fi was too expensive at 5 pounds/day. There could be more variety in
Location: Good basic shopping, like supermarkets, post office etc. Well within walking distance of the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert museums an
The location is excellent, close to Underground, shopping, restaurants and museums. Room very basic. Small, no A/C, no ice machine etc. Breakfast did not vary, the exact same thing every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted May 29, 2017
Just 5 min walk from tube station. Room was clean and staff were welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Nice and central

Posted May 29, 2017
Everything went well shame it was all spoilt by british airways cancelled flight on the way home
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Not the best

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a single room, don't remember it saying it didn't have a window? I can only describe it as being like a prison cell. Dusty, dirty shower. Bed really I comfortable, breakfast was rank. I wish I'd booked premier in for not much more difference.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room and en suite. Very quick service both on checking in and out. Would definitely stay again.