Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Convenient central hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: helpful staff. location, decent breakfast. value for money
We were greeted with the staff being 'alarmed' by my size and the three large suitcases we had in view of assisting and attending our daughter's upcoming wedding, so they switched us to the ground floor larger room with access to the back garden. They were helpful and solicitous throughout and, should the occasion arise in the future, we would happily return to see them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qubec, Canada

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location, close to a tube station.
Cons: The breakfast time could be longer.
The hotel was very secure. The front door was locked at all times. Our room and washroom were clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Central London

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The staff in the Amsterdam Hotel were wonderful and helpful. The hotel is close to the underground station, Earl's Court, which is in close proximity to most of the major attractions in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An oasis of calm and tranquillity

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Handy for the tube. Relaxing atmosphere. Good hearty breakfast (Love those boiled eggs)
Cons: Shower screen rather than curtain would be better. TV bracket was broken.
Location: I always thought Kensington was one of the more upmarket towns in London. Having stayed there I now think it's a bit overpriced. Nice local shops tho
Lovely welcoming staff. Checked in quite late but they were happy for us to stay. Room very comfortable with balcony view. Quiet for an inner city hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Good for price, close to tube station. Slow network, poor shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but tired hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, but the Hotel was tired and to be honest not a great place to return to at the end of a long day out. The hotel is in an excellent location though, just a few minutes from Earls Court tube station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was run down and old. Two rooms were booked and one was adequate but the other was not. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location next to Earl's Court Underground

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel fit our needs, the most important factors being location and price. Earl's Court Underground station gives you easy access to most places in the city with minimum connections. The Piccadilly, Circle and District lines connect here. This hotel is not a resort by any stretch, it's a place to sleep as you spend a majority of your time touring the city. Though the hotel was clean and the staff attended to our needs, the room we stayed in was very bare bones, with minimal decor. We stayed on the 6th floor, but felt the stairs were the quickest way to get everyone to the room and back. As with other hotels I've stayed in around Europe, the elevator is tiny; though this one was the smallest I've seen. We used it for our luggage and used the stairs for everything else. I have no problem recommending this hotel if it fits your needs and expectations.
4 out of 5
by Seng Tat

Clean and simple

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was clean everyday, served simple but well prepared breakfast. It's a no frills option we would have no problem recommending to our friends. Rating given was based on the price we paid for a room.
5 out of 5
by rosaly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels