Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Convenient central hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: helpful staff. location, decent breakfast. value for money
We were greeted with the staff being 'alarmed' by my size and the three large suitcases we had in view of assisting and attending our daughter's upcoming wedding, so they switched us to the ground floor larger room with access to the back garden. They were helpful and solicitous throughout and, should the occasion arise in the future, we would happily return to see them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qubec, Canada

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location, close to a tube station.
Cons: The breakfast time could be longer.
The hotel was very secure. The front door was locked at all times. Our room and washroom were clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Central London

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The staff in the Amsterdam Hotel were wonderful and helpful. The hotel is close to the underground station, Earl's Court, which is in close proximity to most of the major attractions in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An oasis of calm and tranquillity

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Handy for the tube. Relaxing atmosphere. Good hearty breakfast (Love those boiled eggs)
Cons: Shower screen rather than curtain would be better. TV bracket was broken.
Location: I always thought Kensington was one of the more upmarket towns in London. Having stayed there I now think it's a bit overpriced. Nice local shops tho
Lovely welcoming staff. Checked in quite late but they were happy for us to stay. Room very comfortable with balcony view. Quiet for an inner city hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Good for price, close to tube station. Slow network, poor shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was not good. The shower flooded, there was dried blood on the comforter and the air conditioning didn't work and we were on the 4th floor. There were bugs in the bathroom. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but left after the first night. Really bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and expensive

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic hotel and for £159 it felt like really poor value.
3 out of 5
by K

Earls court

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, pleasant staff. Lift tiny, not great if you're on the 3rd or 4th floor. No air con. Floor so uneven it felt like we were on a ship. Infestation of tiny things in bathroom. Wifi slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central & Clean

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room very small but clean and comfortable. Had a fan in the room so hot weather not a problem.