Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2019
The proximity to the underground and the grocery store was great. It was easy to get to anywhere you wanted to be. A small fridge in the room allowed for snacks or beer and wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2019
This is a very nice hotel in South Kensington close to many London attractions. The staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Sep 18, 2019
Love the ambience and staff was superb very clean and located by transportation and wide variety of restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2019
Close to the tube. Continental breakfast was very limited with additional costs for any true breakfast items. Room had issues right from the start. Some we reported some we did not. Staff was great and very friendly and helpful. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by VM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always a joy to receive positive comments from guests who have had such a memorable experience and I thank you for sharing your review of Ashburn Hotel We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Vitor Medeiros Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 7, 2019
The location was fantastic, about a block and a half from Gloucester Rd tube station. The breakfast was also extremely good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by VM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear you enjoyed all the benefits of our superb location and the complimentary amenities in the room. I am glad the service team looked after during your stay. It is always a pleasure knowing that our guests are satisfied with our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon. Warm regards, Vitor Medeiros Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2019
There is no way we could recommend this property unless you like cold showers. We stayed four nights and didn’t have a decent shower the whole time we were there. The staff are obliging and did offer us another room near the end of our stay but we couldn’t be bothered shifting by then. The bedside lamp wasn’t working however that was fixed. From what I could see there are issues for mobility guests with 6 steps at front plus the bathroom we were i no shower and cold water over the bath. This is difficult to get into if you are elderly or have mobility issues. Breakfast was good and the area excellent for the tube, laundrette across the street and Waitrose. Would we stay there again....definitely not. For $A300 a night it needs to be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by VM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review further your stay with us. Whilst it was a pleasure to have you staying with us, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that our guests' feedback is of the utmost importance to us. In regards to the cold shower we do apologize for the inconvenience however we did have a plumber check after you have checked out and was there was nothing wrong. Moreover maintenance has also checked during your stay and did not find any faults. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Ashburn Hotel again soon. Best wishes Vitor Medeiros Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by VM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always a joy to receive positive comments from guests who have had such a memorable experience and I thank you for sharing your review of Ashburn Hotel We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Vitor Medeiros