Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Byron Center, MI

London Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
We were relocated from Ashton Apartments to the Mayflower Hotel. We stayed at the apartments around the corner from the hotel. The location was excellent, steps from the Earl's Court Underground Station. The rooms were spacious with a sitting area, bedroom, and bathroom. The rooms showed their age, but for the price they were fine. Fresh towels were provided each day (6 day stay), and the neighborhood had several fine places to dine. Would highly recommend the Bistro Benito if you like authentic Italian cuisine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Shabby hotel in west end

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: Install a lift
Location: SW7 - Museums
Reserved room with 2 single beds was not available. Only option was top floor with no lift.
4 out of 5
by D&P from Australia

Great Location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
We made two different bookings and stayed in two different rooms. The first room was a standard which was quite small and had a kitchenette and a shower capsule in with the toilet. We then stayed in an executive room which was much more spacious, better presented with a comfortable sized tiled bathroom and a kitchenette behind bifold doors. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location was superb - amongst quality residences, tree lined streets and minutes away from Gloucester Road tube station and cafés.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Great for the price!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel staff was very helpful, quiet neighborhood & great location. There was no real shower, just a drain hole next to the toilet. The "kitchen" was a cabinet of 2 crusty burners and mix matched silverware. If you dont plan on cooking, the apartment is ok otherwise. Close to the Gloucester tube, pubs and grocery store.
3 out of 5
by Spruce from Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Staff and location excellent. Room very tiny. 'Kitchen' was a cupboard. Stove rusted. Bathroom very inconvenient.-- cramped, miniature sink, rusted plumbing. Strict towel limit...3 days per change. Chair broken. TV good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but Frustrating

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here before, and after each trip discover a new frustrating aspect that prevents me from leaving a better review. This time 'round, the only mirror in the room was too high and far away for me to see myself. (I am 5'3".) Not that it would have mattered - the bathroom window was screwed shut, making it impossible to de-fog with fresh air from the bedroom windows which open so wide you could leap from them. Had to do my makeup and hair by using the reflection off the microwave door located in the closet. No place to store clothing. I did enjoy the quality of the linens, flooring, lighting and trim. Wonderful quiet location. Walls are thick, but the doors are thin! Careful what you whisper! Ask for a ground level room, or you might have to ascend 6 or so flights. The price should include breakfast, but alas, it does not. No difference in the pricing between the executive and deluxe suites, but the executive gives a view of the garden, deluxe will get you a brick wall. Cheers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms have enough space for 1 person. Bathrooms are the size of those found on Cruise ships.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location and amenities, great value for your money.
Location: Very close to the major museums, and if you like walking can walk into the centre.
Perfect location, close to tubes. Ideal for work or pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney/New York

Well positioned

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: There was no laundromat near by. If they could provide a laundry facility that would be a huge help.
Location: Its close to everything you need and a quick tube trip to most places you'll want to visit.
Well positioned between two tube stations that allowed me to get into the city quickly. The young staff were very helpful and knew their jobs. The place was clean and well looked after. Internet was very good and once you were on you didn't have to keep re-setting passwords. You could also get online with multiple devices on the same password which is very helpful. Not all hotels let you do that. The room was ridiculously small though as was the ensuite. This room was meant to be for two but if so it would have been incredibly cramped. I'm told that's London but in NYC or Sydney for the price I paid in London I'd get a much better room - larger and better equipped. I'd stay there again but I'll be looking around before I re-book.