Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit more institutional...

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel is very nice, but it has lost its romantic plush feeling with the recent renovations. Hotel now feels clean, a bit antiseptic and definitely more institutional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Edoardo Buffin de Chosal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again soon to our property. Best Regards Edoardo Buffin de CHOSAL Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, very good location and very nice staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Towels are old and hard. is important to check rooms before guest arriving.
Location: The best location!!!!! in front of hyde park and very close to train station, good restaurants
love the hotel!! food is ok. But location is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Edoardo Buffin de Chosal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. Please note I have passed this on to relevant management for a prompt action. We are delighted you have enjoyed our location and amazing staff. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you again very soon to our property. Best Regards Edoardo Buffin de Chosal Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Hotel!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Great service, very quiet/peaceful, great location, large room
Cons: Better disclosure on all of the charges. WiFi was spotty at first (resolved eventually). Some issues with water pressure at times.
Location: Hyde park is wonderful and directly across the street! The tube station is nearby which makes everything so easy to get to. Quiet/peaceful location!
We had a really great stay at this hotel. The location was perfect - near the gorgeous park and located just .3 miles away from the Kensington High tube stop. Our room was so quiet and peaceful. The service was exceptional as well. We had an issue with the WiFi for a short period which was a bit disrupting, but it was quickly resolved. The only thing that surprised us a bit were some additional service charges upon check out but it iwas not really an issue considering the quality of our experience there.
5 out of 5
by Fred

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 nights, a very comfortable quiet stay. Spacious junior suite. Friendly helpful staff. The location was perfect for me, and it allowed running in Hyde Park every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for this amazing review. We hope we will have the chance of welcoming you again soon to our property. Best Regards Edoardo Buffin de Chosal Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delightful retreat across from Kensington Palace

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Delicious dining - excellent concierge advice - helpful - terrific rooms w comfortable beds and spaciousness !
5 out of 5
by Kourosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Remarkable stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Dedicated attentive staff detail oriented
Location: Excellent central location
Very attentive staff, boutique style hotel. Nice area, close to all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent in all regards! Great location to parks and museums, highly appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
From service to comfort, this is the most exquisite hotel in London with true European ambiance. By far, my favorite hotel in London.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels