Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good basic hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: cheap and comfortable
Cons: Size of the breakfast
Room was everything required with comfortable bed and good hot shower. No tea and coffee in the room which would have been nice in the morning. Cooked breakfast was very small with the sausage turning out to be a chipolata! Poached eggs were excellent. Tea and coffee plentyful, but no orange juice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillingdon

Good Location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It's quiet location.
Cons: Needs refurbishing, clean paintwork and new carpets. Tea and Coffee in guest rooms, ensure sufficient hot water supplies, brighten up reception area.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Earls Court Rd. Lot's of places to eat and close to earls Court tube station.
This is the first negative review I've had to write after many years of using Expedia for overseas and UK travel. Disappointed in the overall condition of The Beaver Hotel. Yes a lot of these buildings are old, but there was no hot water for shower in the morning. Paintwork and carpets have seen better days. My bathroom wasn't clean. Reception area is very dingy. I din't bother going for breakfast. I've stayed in cheaper hotels with better results.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good service, fairly comfortable secure room. Walls were thin, so guests talking in next room kept me awake & room was rather warm, even with window open. Breakfast was satisfactory and service friendly and helpful throughout.
3 out of 5
by Clive

I only got one small bar of soap

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was OK but the bathroom was small and old-fashioned. I only got one tiny bar of soap
4 out of 5
by Anna

Thank you again, Beaver

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent base for 4 day visit to London. We have stayed at the Beaver many times, it never disappoints. For a no frills budget hotel it is always bright, welcoming and with a spotlessly clean room. The room was stocked with extra pillows and blankets and the heating was on so nice and cosy. The staff are lovely!
5 out of 5
by VICTOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel has a lot of charm, not your typical cookie cutter hotel. Great location. 5 minute walk to Earls Court station on the London Underground and walking distance of restaurants, banks, shops. Nice basic breakfast included. Downside, the mattress was uncomfortable and small things needed to be updated/replaced but overall clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very hard beds and poor Wi-Fi service. The hotel should invest their monies received from all their hotel guests into buying new, fresh mattresses and providing strong Wi-Fi channels on each floor so guests can access Wi-Fi whenever they need it. There was limitations with only being able to use the Wi-Fi on the ground floor and basement levels and only between certain hours. It was very inconvenient for travelers trying to plan schedules.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveinent and clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with clean rooms and facility.Spacious bath rooms.Good breakfast also.
5 out of 5
by jackiep from stoke on trent

great friendly hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
loved it.great location clean comfy room.good breakfast and staff were outstanding