Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Business dinner

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very good location, 5 mins from High St Kensington tube station. Very helpful receptionist and was given a free upgrade. Late check out available without any fuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good central hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Central, close to tube station
Cons: Security. One day my room door had not been properly closed after cleaning.
Location: Parks, pubs and restaurants.
Easy to book, and hotel had all necessary paperwork. Room comfortable. Breakfast adequate. Close to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Easy access to all parts by close tube station at Kensington High Street.. Plenty of eating places around. Very lively..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A Small Comfortable Hotel in Kensington

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: No suggestions
Located in an old building so rooms are a bit on the small side but it is comfortable, clean and close to transport, restaurants and shops. Special mention goes to the staff, friendly and could not have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Location is the key factor

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tight bathroom
Location: Kensington High Street is the main shopping street in Kensington, and is conveniently located for a stay close to South Kensington.
The location of the hotel was a central factor in choosing it. Best Western offered an adequate stay for a short stay, with Cullen rooms and bathrooms and basic breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Not recommend

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
AC not working, very hot; Small space, squishy room with space for luggage; tiny bathroom facilities; lift not working, walk upstairs with luggage; too simple breakfast selection
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we did not come up to your expectations. I will do my very best to implement the suggestions that you made. Regards, Ronnie Cherian
4 out of 5
by Sean

Good location...tiny room

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was convenient for everything. We are used to small rooms in Europe, but this was the smallest I have ever seen! Also very spotty wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I will address the issue about the Wi-Fi but not a lot about the room size. Regards, Ronnie Cherian
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pros and cons

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location great ❤️ Staff ❤️ Cleanliness ❤️ Breakfast 💛 Elevator 💔 All was well, but whomever designed the hotel did a terrible job working the elevator/lift. If you just have an overnight bag is all good, but a full suitcase NO. You have to drag your suitcase (s) up the narrow ladders .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to inform that the lift has been repaired and apologise for the inconvenience that caused you . Regards, Ronnie Cherian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Had a very good experience with Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hot. It was quite relaxing and staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your feedback and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Ronnie Cherian, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly at reception, but could only check-in after 4pm, although he told us our room would be ready by 2pm. Also, there were no ice in the bar. Our friend bought a whiskey from the bar, only to be told the hotel has no ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Guest On behalf of the team please accept my very sincere apology. We strive to maintain consistency and guest expectations at all times and I really don't know why we did not meet this this time. I know that the ice machine actually broke down and as it could not be repaired I have now bought a new one as replacement. I do hope you will give another chance in the future. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the tube

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Live in Kensington area is good location, good breakfast room service. Single room is too small to be a 4 star hotel, other things are not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by ronnie, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review