Ratings based on 1,813 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south east england

Close to the Albert Hall

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: close proximity to the Albert Hall and Museums
Relatively easy place to stay, close to the Albert Hall and museums. Close to the underground station less than 5 mins away. Pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western the Cromwell hotel. Your feedback is important to us in order to improve the service and make all of our guests stay more enjoyable. I am glad that you were satisfied with the experience and that you found our location very convenient. I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again soon. Sincerely, Laura Civita Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what I expected from a 4 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Accessible for the Royal Albert Hall and Museums we wanted to visit. Good choice of restaurants close by.
Cons: Make sure rooms care fully up to standard.
Location: Near Museums and Albert Hall. Gloucester Road underground station very close to hotel.
Room on small size, view from window a concrete wall reaching to street level. Sink plug not working and not repaired despite being told it would be done immediately. One bedside reading light missing, the other held on by sticky tape. Good choice at breakfast but as usual the hot foods on the heated trays got over cooked quickly. All staff friendly at our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western the Cromwell Hotel. Your feedback is important to us. We value and appreciate receiving your compliments, suggestions and complaints so that we can improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Laura Civita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Very central and convenient location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Enabled us to visit the amazing city.Everything within easy reach on the tube.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, We appreciate your kind feedback and were really happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and found it to be conveniently situated within easy walking distance to Gloucester Road Station and other amenities. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Laura Civita Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east brunswick, nj

Close to eateries and transportation.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This was my second visit there. I remembered that it was close to everything. The rooms are very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Kamran Riaz , Hotel Management
Dear stan, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Best Western the Cromwell hotel. I am glad to read that you found our location very convenient. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Kamran Riaz Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: It was ideally located for the tube, restaurants, etc.
Cons: Post accurate photos of the room on the website.
Location: Easy access to the tube.
Perhaps because we were coming from North America, we were disappointed in the size of the room. (No place for a swinging cat!) The photo gives a different impression. But we had a window and the air conditioning worked.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Best Western The Cromwell. I am glad to read that you found our location convenient, close to Gloucester Road tube station, bus stops and many bars and restaurants. With the regards of room size, I would kindly inform you that we have other room categories such Superiors and Garden Rooms with more floor space if you decide to book in future. I will share your feedback with the team for their attention and improvement and I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again soon. Best Regards, Laura Civita Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: -Staff
Cons: -Overall cleanliness
Location: -Conveniently located near a major tube station -Plenty of restaurants
Firstly, the location is the best thing about this hotel. That being said, if you have asthma or allergies don’t consider booking at this hotel. As an asthmatic I have very sensitive lungs and had a negative reaction to the mildew and dust in the room... they attempted to solve this by using copious amounts of deodorizer on the carpet...which made things worse. Also, our cups and tea tray smelled strongly of chlorine, which was rather worrisome. As far as amenities are concerned, don’t expect much. Our room had hand soap and an all in one body wash/ shampoo. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was dismal (once you get past reception that is). Needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel... for 3 nights at $553.45, we feel that we overpaid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear KD, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Best Western the Cromwell hotel. Your feedback is important to us. I appreciate your nice comment about our friendly staff. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Laura Civita Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was in very convenient location to the tube and restaurants. Clean rooms with comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Nikki, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Best Western The Cromwell. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken advantage of our central location and comfy beds. Once again I would like to thank you for sharing your experience online and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Laura Civita Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to underground and bus stop

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice and convenient location and price is reasonable. I had a very pleasant stay here last year. However, this time I got a pretty small room so felt a bit disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Jun, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Best Western The Cromwell. I appreciate your nice comment about our friendly staff and the good location. With the regards of room size, I would kindly inform you that we have other room categories such Superiors and Garden Rooms with more floor space if you decide to book in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I wish to see you again here at Best Western The Cromwell. Sincerely, Laura Civita Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fairly good hotel with best location but quite ove

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Over valued The rooms are small and congested Staff is good and cooperative
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Kamran Riaz , Hotel Management
Dear Akhtar, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Best Western the Cromwell Hotel. Your feedback is important to us. I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the stay and found our location very convenient. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Kamran Riaz Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

In general approved

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: safe neighborhood, metro station really close, metro station in the airport takes you to the hotel without connections. Clean hotel. Cons. Little room, breakfast is expensive (you can find options in the neighborhood)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, We appreciate your kind feedback and were really happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and found it to be conveniently situated within easy walking distance to Gloucester Road Station and other amenities. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Laura Civita Front Office Manager