Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice room wonderful terrace

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff non attending and promising longer stay but no without notice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Kamran Riaz , Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western the Cromwell Hotel. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad to read that you liked one of our garden view room. Please accept my sincere apologies for any shortfall in service during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Kamran Riaz Duty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good locarion. Smallest room I've ever slept in.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Locaion
Cons: Knock down some walls and make the rooms bigger.
Location: Close to theaters by tube. Museum etc.
Close to good tube station, stores for groceries, nice restaurants. Room was closet size. Small bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Kamran Riaz , Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Best Western the Cromwell hotel. Your feedback is important to us. I am delighted to read that you found our location very convenient. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to your stay and we hope to have another chance to show you our true standards. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Kamran Riaz Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Comfortable place, comfortable price.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ia decent variety of hot and cold food to choose from. I particularly liked that there was hot chocolate with the coffe in my room.
Cons: My room was on the lower level so view was of an exit for employees. No view at all. Put in stained glass window. No other way to improve it otherwise
Location: Great location for hop on/off tour buses, the tube and several galleries and museums within walking distance.
I arrived a little early with jet lag and they accommodated me right away. I found the room cozy but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kamran Riaz , Hotel Management
Dear Corallie, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to review your recent stay at Best Western the Cromwell hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the breakfast. But at the same time I am really sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with the room. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations at this time. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Kamran Riaz Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We always stay in this area when visiting London and decided to try the Best Western Cromwell. It's now our favorite London hotel. Location of course is great, staff are friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and everything is clean. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we thought the price too high. There are a number of restaurants close by so there was no inconvenience. We will definitely stay there the next time we're in London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kamran Riaz , Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay here, found our hotel conveniently located and were happy about the service provided by our amazing team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Kamran Riaz Duty Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Horrible hotel, indifferent staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We were checked into a room with a broken window, a musty smell and suspicious stains on the carpet. The hotel has a newer side, recently renovated and an old side. The newer side is acceptable although the a/c is incredibly loud but the older side is not livable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient to the city and airport.
Cons: Management needs to be improved, as do facilities. The leak most likely started due to an outdated AC system.
Location: Piccadilly line is close by and there are a couple of museums as well.
I stayed there for 3 nights. The first day at midnight, the ceiling started leaking everywhere and there was water on the bed and near the closet. They then moved us to a basement room which was very inaccessible (and very dusty!). It was really inconvenient to move all our items and suitcases (which were all unpacked already) over into this room this late in the night. The next night, when I tried to use hair dryer, the fuse blew and we could not use any of the outlets for the night. We had to use an extension with only one outlet. The hotel staff themselves were not bad, and tried to help us. However, the manager was very, very rude, he offered us only free breakfast as compensation for our troubles. Their breakfast didn't have a great selection - I tried it one morning and gave up for the next day. I usually never leave reviews but I thought it was necessary to point out this exceptionally bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but uncomfortable rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I can never understand carpets in hotels. In this one they were dirty and full of stains. Also the bathroom had oxid stains and the worst: you could see marks of spills around the wc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, Hotel is very good, I did not have dinner at the hotel only breakfast which was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great area to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: Size of rooms
Location: Easy access to all London has to offer
My son stayed here so I cannot review in any detail, he enjoyed his stay but his room was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice Hotel bear Hyde Park and center of Kensington

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I stayed for two nights and the room was perfect size for one person. It was a litttle too small, and could not open my suitcases, however it was clean and had a comfortable bed. The location and staff were great I always had something to do!