Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cannes, France

The motel was in a good location ,

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The room was small and not what I expected There was time of the day where it was not hot water and he did have to wait for it , the same with central heat , otherwise the bed was comfortable to sleep. Breakfast was ok ! But not excellent in what they were serving . Staff was friendly !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hastings

Posted Oct 25, 2017
It is a lovely little hotel perfect for what we needed, staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delivered to our room piping hot. The beds were a little uncomfortable in our room (triple on the top floor) but we all managed a reasonably nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Great location for transport and handy to museums

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: a lift to top floors
Location: museums, museums museums!!!
Room was small but functional, with renovated bathroom, and kitchen facilities. Staff very friendly, but no lift. Good bar below open till late. Handy to all museums and three tube lines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sep 2017 Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good and the staff were friendly enough. Room was a decent size which had a TV, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. However the room and hotel corridors really smelled of smoke. Also the shower was cold, the only warm water came from the sink taps. If basic amenities were improved I would have given a higher rating.
1 out of 5
by John

Bad hotel in South Kensington

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi didn't work. Manager said that "free wifi" was a complimentary benefit and not a part of what they were obliged to offer. TV channels cut in and out. Room was on 4th floor, no elevator. Bed was hard and had plastic sheet under sheet. Taps in bathroom leaked and dripped all night. Booked for 2 nights, and left after first. Attitude of manager was atrocious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Perfect location, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, comfortable.
Location: Next to South Kensington ststion. Natural History Museum, Science Museum, Royal Albert Hall, Victoria and Albert Museum is nearby.
We chose this hotel because it was in a great location next to South Kensington Station and just a couple blocks from a number of museums. When we arrived, they informed us they had upgraded our room to add an adjoining room so it would be more convenient and comfortable for the children (a toddler and a six year old). The room was clean and comfortable, the extra space was very helpful. The staff was wonderful. Breakfast served in the morning was boiled eggs, toast, a selection of jams, orange juice, and tea. Breakfast was served to our room. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below average amenities above average location

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was up about 5 flight of stairs with no elevator. After walking all day in London the last thing I wanted to do was trudge up stairs. The beds were very stiff and I'm not sure if the sheets were changed. The toilet didn't flush all of the time. The room was hot but the outlet didn't work for the fan. I had to unplug the tea kettle to use the fan. At night this was ok because I didn't need hot water for tea. Breakfast consisted of toast and a boiled egg. Staff was friendly and local was great. Don't think I'd recommend it unless location is all you're looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landan baby

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We have marked some aspects low because of the following reasons: sink in ensuite so tiny it was barely good for a hand wash. More worryingly there was no plug. The room was excessively hot even give the fact we were there during hot weather. The top shelf where I tried to store my case had so much dust on it that it cannot have seen a duster for months. Overall it was still good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK Midlands

barely adequate

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: limited except is in walking distance of some tourist experiences
staff were miserable and breakfast was almost non existant
5 out of 5
by Serge

Good for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was good but no how water in shower