Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great location for our needs while visiting relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Castletown House, Hotel Management
Thank you your stay and review, we are glad the apartment met your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Good location, close to west kensington Station

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The price and location
Location: Pretty close to main atractions in London
The apartment is ok for short stays. No more than 3 nights. Is an apartment and for a good price you be in a nice location. No body clean your room or something else. We stay in basement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
We thank our guests for their recent stay and feedback, and glad their stay was a pleasant one. Our units are cleaned on a weekly basis inclusive of a weekly stay or longer, and a daily clean is available at additional cost should this be required. We hope to welcome them back another time.
4 out of 5
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a very small standard room but it was clean and comfortable. Next time we would stipulate booking a superior room. Apartment conveniently located and easily accessible to 2 tube stations/lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable self-service, great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It has a good sleeping arrangement for my wife and our two kids, and it was easily accessible in a quiet neighborhood near great services. Roomy.
Cons: A few kinks, but the site was new and the owner award of these.
Location: 2 tube stations in walking distance, cheap but good restaurants and pubs. Food shops, etc., are at hand. Easy access to the center and to Heathrow.
Mark was very pro-active in contacting me to assure we'd find our location and the key, and above all, to find a room that fit my family of four's needs. He went out of his way to assign us to a new location of his that fit our needs perfectly--all this before we even arrived. Once there, we encountered only minor problems as we were the first to use the apartment. It all went smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful place for the family close to everything nice and big
4 out of 5
by Sue

Great place, great service

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Really happy with the apartment good size, all that you need, quiet, clean, comfortable bed with choice of pillows. Very close to West Kensington tube so easy access to other areas. Very helpful staff and very impressed with the service. Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Orestes

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, host is very kind, and helpful, location is good and quiet, clean and organize. Very close to underground station, and restaurant. left as a satisfied costumer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice apartment close to transportation for sightse

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Orbitz
I have a great time in London the staff at this establishment was helpful with questions I have and how to get things I need.
4 out of 5
by Christine

West Kensington stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment was very good. All the bits you expect with anappartment. We were below ground level, do issue with noise or security. Excellent location, handy to train station, restaurants, cafe and a couple of pubs. Room is compact, and shower is very small, not ideal for bigger or taller people.