Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bateau Bay, NSW, Australia

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Having the paper delivered under the front door of the apartment every morning was an unexpected treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH USA

Great location close to two tube stops

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We had a great experience. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again. Neighborhood is beautiful and location is fantastic, near shops, museums and two tube stops. Staff very helpful amd friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Situated in a wide, leafy residential street in Collingham Gardens. The apartment was perfectly placed for our weekend visit to the Natural History Museum- a ten minute walk. Having two young children the apartment served us perfectly and had everything we needed as well as being comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Eateries and grocery stores are also nearby. I would definitely return. A very pleasant, easy weekend break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great little place

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We spent a week at this charming place in a pretty neighborhood in Kensington/Earl’s Court area. Only a few minutes walk from two tube stations and plenty of restaurants and shops in area. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Kensington location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Needs maintenance and renovation inside the suite. Very tired look.
Location: Great location. Within walking distance to lots of museums and Harrod’s. And Grosvenor St station for tube or buses are only 10 mins walk.
Needed a 3 night stay in this suburb, two bedrooms for 4 adults. This hotel is in a great location, reception staff excellent. Clean and serviced. However it is priced to budget so don’t expect a fine hotel room. It is not modern, very tired and dated. With a bit of maintenance and minor renovations inside this could be a very attractive hotel suite. Bedrooms are small so don’t expect to be able to put a suitcase on the floor in them. We had to spread them out in the lounge room. Cable tv was good. Best part about this hotel is the location. It is surrounded by many what I suspect would be more expensive places to stay. It’s not a B&B, but has a kitchen, and eateries within 10 min walk. Oct 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Comfortable, clean apartment in a great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The highlights of the hotel were the location, staff, cleanliness, view, deck, kitchen and laundry facilities
Location: Hyde Park, the Victoria and Albert museum (not to be missed!), Kensington Palace, the History Museum, Royal Albert Hall, Harrods
My husband and I stayed at the apartment for 12 days. We had a one bedroom for the first week, and changed to a three bedroom the second as our adult son joined us. The apartments are cleaned every day, and the staff are extremely helpful and always available. The location is amazing, we walked to many of the places we wanted to visit, and regularly walked through Hyde Park. The apartment gives you a sense of London living, high building with narrow apartments. It was great. The kitchens are fully equipped and we used the laundry machine in the kitchen without a problem. It is very close to two convenient tube stations, and groceries stores. After we had spent each long day exploring London, we would come home to our comfortable apartment, have dinner, drink wine and watch great British TV. The beds were very comfortable, and both our apartments had little decks off the back which were wonderful. We plan to return to London, as 12 days was too short, and I don't think we would consider staying anywhere else. Thank you Collingham apartments for making our stay so enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great for families - huge apartment

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We arrived late at night. reception opemed us the door immediately. Receptionist offer us an upgrade to a bigger apartment. The apartment was huge! 3 bedrooms, a big libing room with a big dining table, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen... Suitable for a family of 5 and even more. We definately recommend for any family. (-) only 2 things to be aware of in advance: 1. WiFi is not invluded in the room price. 2. No shampoo (only french soaps)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The location is in a beautiful part of London, and only 5 minutes walk to the Underground and retail facilities including a great choice of restaurants. Would definitely stay at the apartments again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by shalini

Spacious apartment in lovely location

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and lovely apartment well decorated and spacious . Only negative is lowest level is noisy from the staircase