Ratings based on 2,330 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice Hotel good location in Kensington

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Lovely clean modern hotel , the only thing that let it down was the beds we found them really hard, very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Easy walk to tube and good restaurants. 15 minutes walk to Harrods, 5 minutes to museums. We stayed in Tower Hill a couple of years ago and this was a much better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very close to the tube station. Good restaurants nearby. Walk to museums and Harrods shop too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

Late check out, breakfast and pillows.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This was a very nice hotel with good rooms and everything was very clean. Our order included breakfast but I would next time skip it and find a coffeehouse close by. Also I have a bit sensitive neck and therefore the pillows didn’t work for me and next time I will bring my own like I usually do. Finally I would like to compliment Christina who checked us in but she was absolutely fantastic one of the nicest hotel staff I have met. The Crown Plaza is lucky to have her. She also offered us a late check out the day we left as our flight was very late. Thank you Christina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet and a close tube station
Location: Good location, close to Glaucester station. Many cafes and restaurants close by.
I stayed in Crowne Plaza for 4 nights with a friend. The hotel was nice. The room (2 double beds) was relatively spacious compared to other hotels. It was quiet & clean. Staff where good and helpful when needed. We didn't try the breakfast or the restaurnat so I can comment on it. The location was good, very close to Glaucester station. Also, many cafes and restaurants are close by. There is also a gift shop close by that sell shows & game tickets if interested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Booked king size room with my husband for a special occasion but was given an “accessible” room with 2 double beds. After being told it was that room or one with just one double bed we accepted it. Very disappointed not to have the room we booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great location, quiet, very clean

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Tube across the road. Staff very accomodating. Left our luggage as we arrived too early to check in. Let us check out late too. We requested quiet room. Very clean and comfy bed. Breakast was very good, only complaint was the eggs abit underdone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Hotel-Central Kensington location.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, staff and the amenities. There is room service if required and this facility exceeds Crown Plaza standards.
Cons: The price points could be improved for over 5 night stays to include a 5-10% discount. This hotel is expensive for long term London stays.
Location: The location was excellent-the best hotel in the Kensington area.There are several restaurants in the immediate area and a food mall.across the street
We did not spend much time in the room because we had several tours and shows setup. However, the facility was safe and required a key for the elevator. The room was quiet, The air conditioner worked well and was required because we were on the 6th floor. There is a bar and restaurant in the facility and the staff was very professional. They helped us book a last minute tour and could get last minute thearter tickets if required. The tube is directly across the street and will take you anywhere on the District or Piccadilly Line. I highly recommend you buy the underground Oyster card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great hotel for peace & rest.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel beginning with the Manager On Duty/Will & staff were exceptional from the start. Had a small hiccup due to Expedia indicating: Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning -->Smoking/Non Smoking<-- Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in All rooms are totally SMOKE-FREE: Expedia needs to fix this. Hotel Concierge staff/ Raj, Sixto & Tony were just absolutely amazing. I constantly had issues with bank due to International traveling issues and these gentlemen went far and beyond my expectations to assist me with this issue and a couple of more things. Bar staff & patrons visiting treated as me one that they had known for years, albeit, that this was my very first visit to this hotel. Room cleanliness completely on point. I just ate once at the hotel & though food in London is pricey, it was on-point. Only thing I would change is I would reserve a larger room. Overall, I will stay at this again because of the staff that they have employed. I met the GM, do not remember his name, my bad; but he too was just amazing. This staff disposition is a MODEL for hotels everywhere. THANK YOU Crown Plaza Kensington Staff. v/r Frederick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestwood, KY

Very Nice London Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: - Clean rooms - Helpful staff - Tube station right across the street - Many restaurants nearby
Cons: - Outlets on each side of the bed would be more convenient - Temperature in the room was a little difficult to regulate
Location: - Gloucester Road station is right across the street - District, Central and Picadilly lines are all available from this station - very convenient!
Staying at the Crown Plaza Kensington was a very enjoyable experience. Very helpful staff, clean rooms rooms and close to the Underground station (Gloucester Road). Also close to many dining establishments on Gloucester Road.