Ratings based on 2,584 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel under Renovation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is going through major renovations. The first day we arrived around 2.30 pm. We were given a room on the ground floor. Room was clean and a descent size. However, we faced constant construction noise and I'm talking about constant jack hammer noise which is unbearable. I could feel as if it is happening inside my room. I was told that it would be over by 5 pm. I was fine with that explanation, however next day it started at exact 10 and within just 1 hour I had a major migraine attack I felt suffocated and it was unbelievably noisy constant jack hammer and construction noise. I requested the reception to come and listen to it. Finally I was given another room on the 5th floor which was a good room indeed but by then my day was completely ruined due to my condition. The customer service manager promised me that she Would compensate by giving me 30 percent off and when I was checking out the manager rejected by saying as I booked through expedia he can't do anything. So if we book with expedia if anything goes wrong hotel like Hilton doesn't take any responsibility. My trip was spoiled and I couldn't do anything planned for that day. I'm very upset with this and will be careful if I am booking through Expedia!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Previously visited when independent hotel The Regency. Warm , comfortable & efficient . This visit staff unorganized, cold, unsure what to due. Lacking professionalism. Great location. Hope it improves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: situation
Cons: everything correct except there was no fridge in the room and not even a bottle of water
Location: nice neighbourhood and close to the underground
everything correct except there was no fridge in the room and not even a bottle of water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Broken A/C, 27 degrees all night

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent in South Kensington. Formerly the four star Regency Hotel which I stayed at 16 years ago now undergoing refurbishment.
Cons: When customer is experiencing a continuing problem, staff should be addressing as soon as possible.
Location: Walking distance to Tube station and Museums. Best kebabs in the world at hole-in-the-wall Bosphorus Kebabs just two blocks away.
The air conditioner was broken and the temperature in the room was 27 C (80 F) all night. Hotel was booked full so staff opened the windows and provided a fan saying that I would be moved next morning. Windows opened to plastic sheeting covering scaffolding during hotel construction trapping hot air. Temperature did not go down and noisy with fan and outside noise all night. Next day, moved to new room after 2pm (normal check-in time) after repeatedly calling and asking front desk. Each new shift and staff was not aware of situation until asked in person at front desk and they checked on their computer. Finally invoked "Not Satisfied, Make it Right" at checkout and offered 20% discount on that first night stay (stayed total of 3 nights). Friends tell me I should have been comped that whole night given the suffering and lack of attentiveness in the staff. Never experienced such unresponsiveness and inattentiveness at a Hilton property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location, nice staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Replace your mattress!
Location: Good tube link nearby.
Have stayed in the area before but not this hotel. Good location near tube station, staff were very friendly and polite and breakfast was very nice with a good variety. Only slight downsides were air con not working in the room so had a fan and the beds mattress was worn which made it a little uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Close to South Kensington tube station

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Locality was great very clean great staff.
Location: Kensington Palace is close by so is Knightsbridge.
Lovely hotel close to South Kensington tube station. Breakfast was really good so were the cookies on arrival, staff were lovely made a real fuss of my 8 year old daughter, couldn't do enough for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you'd expect. Pass for now.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We have enjoyed several hotel chains owned by Hilton. This one falls short. When we arrived the water pressure in our shower was pathetic and the only water temperature option was "scalding hot." The water pressure never improved but they did send someone to fix the shower. Their attempted fix failed. They grudgingly gave us another room when we pressed the point. This hotel was in the middle of a renovation when we arrived and the sound of the builders was very loud in the lobby. Our room was far enough away we could not hear the construction but I suspectThe others weren't so fortunate. Everyone could, however, hear the fire alarm which went off in the morning for 5 of the 9 nights we stayed. The hotel is completely unprepared to provide painkillers, free or otherwise, requiring a 2am walk around the neighbourhood in search of a store. To be fair, it is a nice neighbourhood and the the location is excellent and convenient for getting around. Also, the hotel did accommodate two other minor requests we made. If you are still contemplating staying here I suggest you ensure the renovations are finished when the property will hopefully be up to what you expect from a chain owned by Hilton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Fantastic location and very helpful staff. Rafiq in particular went out of his way to help me when I arrived very early to ensure a room available, and switching me the next night to a much better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wells

Perfect placed to explore

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel is well placed to explore that part of London and also very near tube station with easy links to rest of the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels