Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Double Room Is Way Too Narrow

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I booked both a twin room and a double room. The twin room (Room 23) is fair, with table, wardrobe, cooking stove, a bathroom with tub. It is like a fair hotel room, wide enough to have a comfortable stay. However, the double room (Room 19) is way too narrow. The living space is only about 2m x 3m. With the stove, a folding chair and a small shelf placed in the room, I don't even have space to put my suitcase, not to mention the bathroom. Overall, the stay is fine, the stuff is so friendly. But I have to point out that the arrangement of the double room is a bit difficult to accept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was no cleaning done throughout our one week

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The pictures on Expedia are very deceiving. The room was dirty and never cleaned even once. We had to ask for toiletries repeatedly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room is too small very tight. Not the most cleanest. But it's is in a good location and makes traveling around in London very easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ready the reviews of other guests.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: so close to all amenities and to the central. the furniture of the room were new
No internet connection. So think twice if you have family members home town and you want to contact them using the "new technology" called the internet. The room was so so so tiny. No cleaning service. They will just change the towel and sheets every 4 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel with small but comfortable rooms. Location is great for easy access to Earl's Court. Decent restaurants and a 24hr Tesco round the corner
4 out of 5
by oluremi

Good

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was ok. The officers were friendly and ready to help. The bedsheets were changed every four days which was not good enough. Accessibility to the station is awesome!! There's also a 24 hour tesco down the road so we could go there anytime. our room was changed to a better one after the first 5 days but the internet was very poor in the room we were moved. They tried to rectify it severely in fairness. By and large it was not a bad stay. Will still stay there another time.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Cheap and cheerful - but with hidden extra charges

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
A good value stay for the area, with very close proximity to Earls Court Underground. Room was small, but fairly well equipped with shower, hair dryer, TV and kitchenette. Minor issues were the lack of a shaver charging point in the bathroom, plus the only light switch being located behind the bed far from the door, so if getting back late at night made entry into the room difficult. However, the biggest issue (which makes it unlikely I'll stop there again) was the staggering £10 I was quoted to store my bag for a couple of hours - suffice to say I declined this hidden charge and left with a sour taste. I'd consider it again - but only if I had to get an early train and didn't have to carry my bag around all-day due to the aforesaid hidden charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Its more of an apartment than a hotel. It is a superb location for its affordable price, near to posh places and the tourist attractions without hurting your wallet. Definitely recommended for those who travel on a budget =)
2 out of 5
by Warren

Nice location, but...

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location is wonderful, but the hotel is lacking. I was there for four days in the sweltering heat and the bed was never changed or made. The dishes were never done, as there was a small sink and a microwave and toaster. The internet was never working well enough to use in the room. I had to go to the lobby to use it. I like the location. It is a short walk to Earl Station Underground. That is the good part. The staff was nice enough. I asked for help with my luggage which never came. A little management concern and it could be a much better experience.
1 out of 5
by Colin

Terrible experience ... AVOID if you can

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not at all like the photos. Extremely hot and humid. Dangerous window (beware for your children). Old broken seats and shower door. For the relatively high cost of this accomodation, surely they could renovate and improve the conditions. Knowing that it is hot and uncomfortable, surely an airconditioner could be fitted ... I mean, come on! Not good .. not good .. not good!!