Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This place fully deserves its poor reviews. I wouldn't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It wasn’t comfort, room cleaniess wasn’t great and overall it wasn’t positive stay! I won’t be returning back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good continetal breakfast staff friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Easy get to station good cheap last minute hotel clean
4 out of 5
by Linda

Basic but clean and friendly

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent check in, ok the room was not exactly luxury but it was clean and had what we needed. Would recommend for a cheap stop over
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Nasty

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Positives: 1. The staff at front desk and breakfast were very friendly. 2. The room price was incredibly cheap for London. 3. The Wi-Fi connection was good. Negatives: 1. The property was dirty and my room had mould and condensation dripping from the ceiling light fitting. 2. I witnessed a very cute mouse stroll across the floor below the breakfast buffet. 3. My duvet cover had not been changed since the last guest! The sheets and pillow case had been but not the duvet cover. 4. The rooms are compact with stud walls, so be warned, if you are a private person, you will hear your neighbours and visa versa! Conclusion: This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in and would not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

5 Year old pics bait & switch

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Ability to deceive. Their ability to post false details and get my cash via my advance booking. I like a skilled thief.
Cons: Mold in A/C, mattresses, pillows, duvets, baths to small to improve. A toilet seat that fits so legs don't touch bowl would be fab.
Location: Large Sainsbury's around corner, Argos to buy duvet, pillows, fan, Earl's Court and Gloucester Road stations less than 10 minute walk in straight path
Option of a room next to reception/facing street or up 3 flights of narrow stairs with a swaying banister that felt like you'd pull it off it you held on as you squeezed your body and luggage up the narrow staircase. Room by reception typically bait & switch smaller than photos indicate. Wallpaper torn. Remote scarily filthy.Turned on air con & it smelled like the mold from when our house flooded in Florida after a hurricane. Reported them to council as this is unhealty mold & odour coming from A/C unit. Bath door doesn't lock, which is good because the toilet seat is under the basin and the only way to keep your leg from touching the sink U bend pipe is to turn sideways and you'll need the door open to achieve this. Expect to be constipated. Shower tiny, and lights are green tinged, so expect to go out wearing clown makeup if using these lights. No exhaust fan working, so bathroom smells of mold & mildew too.The mattress is NOT MEMORY FOAM! It is a very old spring mattress. I became close friends with the springs stabbing me in the breast, bum, back, side, and thigh. No matter where you moved, there was no escaping springs. A/C broke on hottest night, and the minicab driver and passenger fight, complete w/ police arrival w/ flashing lights at 2am, after a smoke alarm going off in the hotel at 1am the night before really didn't matter because the bed is so stabby that you are awake anyway, wondering if the London Dungeon has a rack so you can stretch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor and shabby

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is barely one step up from a hostel, with shabby room, and poor facilities. Check in was poor, having "lost" my reservation, then miraculously found it after I produced all my documentation. The room was basic, without even coffee facilities, and the shower smelt funny. The bed was terrible. Breakfast facilities were ok however. Not recommendable - pay slightly more for one of the other cheap hotels around Earls court!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

Needs updating

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We arrived and got a very grotty room.. peeling paint.. flys in room... very small bathroom in fact u had to put youre legs out of the door. However staff moved us to another room after complaining.. and helpful supplied me with fly spray... rooms to front 14 & 15 have been repainted.. did have aircon and tv It was ok for 2 nights as location great for tube hopping... noisy at night time till late Breakfast was ok but limited but for price and location a good and fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MK

Needs more upkeep

Posted Aug 26, 2017
My other half and I got there just as their computers went down (not the staff's fault, obviously) so had to wait half an hour for our room. They did sit us all in their breakfast room where we could help ourselves to drinks. Our room was smaller than expected as I booked a more expensive triple room with a view as doubles had sold out according to Expedia. We ended up with a small double and a brick wall as our view. The room was clean but it needed work doing: the bathroom in the room above had obviously leaked, the wall and ceiling were water damaged; the toilet seat was loose when you sat on it and the top corner above the bed was damaged too. We were thinking this room isn't usually let out? The best thing about the room was the very comfortable bed. Breakfast in the morning was nice, cereals, bread for toast or sandwiches, fruit, croissants, hot drinks and juice. The staff were friendly if not a bit flustered when their system went down but as said before, you can't blame them. The hotel was OK at the price but we have had better looking hotels for the same price in the area.
1 out of 5
by D

not recommended hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not good